We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (990)
Filter reviews
990 results
Traveller rating
287
441
165
57
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
441
165
57
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great budget hotel fourth floor university area room was clean hotel is located double bed train station historic center famous pizzeria rooms are small italian channels cleaned every day plenty of hot water exploring naples felt very safe pizza four nights
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 990 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Quirky B and B . Great location- friendly staff. Lovely room, although small, with unusual arty decor. Great Italian atmosphere. Good wifi. Lovely square just around the corner with cafes. Easy to walk though old town. From airport, you can take a shuttle bus to the Central Station and then one stop on the metro. Metro station Universiti( a very clean and beautiful one) a short walk away. Easy to get the metro from here and then overground to Pompeii.

Bathroom a bit pokey. Entrance looks a bit scary if you are in Naples for the first time until you realise that's what Naples is like!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank mosemant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

This was our first time in Naples and we were a little unsure when the taxi dropped us off outside a very unassuming street. The staff, especially Giovanni, we're incredibly helpful and friendly. We arrived more than 3 hours before the scheduled check in but they said they could clean the room and have it ready in 20 minutes if we wanted to wait. The room was spotlessly clean and serviced every day. It included decent wifi, a minibar/fridge, TV and safe. The bathroom again was very clean and although the shower was a bit small it was adequate. The hotel is situated very near to many great bars and restaurants in a vibrant part of the city. Its not 5 star luxury but its certainly not 5 star cost and when we visit Naples again we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Hotel Europeo for 2 nights last weekend as part of a group of 7 friends and family. We wanted something very central which this is, situated as it is just off Spaccanapoli. We also had a low budget and the hotel catered very nicely in that respect. The Hotel Europeo is a fine hotel for its category. Everything was spotless, the staff were friendly and helpful and we were within easy reach of all the major sights. Via Toledo is a short walk away and brings you down to Piazza del Plebiscito and the seafront: you can stop for some fabulous coffee and a sfogliatella on the way!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Merven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Very nice place, people are helpfull and smiling.... Don' take the breakfast... You have a lot off small restaurant all around...
The place was quiet and in the center of the town, you can visit Napoli with metro and walking....
We will come again...

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

The hotel was located in a reaaaaaally high slope so it made our arrival pretty difficult as we had our hand luggage with us. The description in the hotel did not mention this sometthing I strongly recommend they do. Luckily the neighborhood where the hotel was located seemed ok, there were a lot of people gathered outside the shops when we arrived at night (around 8ish). We couldn't find the hotel at first because there were no really visible sign that said "hotel" so we kinda got lost for a bit, luckily a local from the pizza next door helped us locate the hotel. We were unlucky during our stay as the elevator was under maintenance when we arrived but the friendly staff came to help us take our luggage upstairs. Our stay was ok in the hotel, the pizza store next door was the best pizza we've had and the margarita we got (I'd say 12 inches) was only 3 euros!!!! Best bargain ever for the time of the night and the flavor was pretty good.

The only thing we didn't like was that the receptionist wanted to keep our passports for information, we waited there with him until he was done keying all the info he needed so that he could give us back our documents.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews