We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,357)
Filter reviews
1,357 results
Traveller rating
578
447
198
88
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
447
198
88
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bay of naples sea view funicular railway best western hotel view from the dining room sun rising restaurant staff adequate size rooftop restaurant hotel offers public transport cleaning staff special thanks staying at this hotel mini bar mt vesuvius lounge area
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,357 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018

I stayed at this hotel in August
on arrival poorly friendliness and did not know what room to give me having booked a room with a view I was assigned a room with a view of the wall telling me that the day after I would have given the room with a view
we spent three days in that small and uncared for room and it's incredible an error of the kind poor professionalism
excellent restaurant service fantastic breakfast and kind staff on the terrace I enjoyed the fantasic view of Naples

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank briglia f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel made our napoli visit one of the best experience. Very good location .10 mits drive to all the attractions . The view is a breathtaking . The rooms are renovated and spotless clean. We have enjoyed our stay and definitely go back there again !

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank nadia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW Paradiso N, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BW Signature Collection Hotel Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Mrs Nadia B,

We would like to thank you for your enthusiastic review on TripAdvisor.com

We are glad to read that we made your stay very comfortable and that our Reception staff was very helpful and attentive to your request.

We hope to welcoming you again in Naples and at BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradiso.

Kindest Regards.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradiso
Front Desk Agent
Domenico Stanzione
Domenico Stanzione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

As I am half Italian I wanted to share childhood memories of happy times in bella Napoli with my partner. We could not have picked the most perfect location and place to stay to make this happen. With incredible breath taking views across the bay to Vesuvius this hotel is one funicular ride and 2 metro stops away from the centre and harbour. Mergellina is with in walking distance to cafes and seafront but what made our stay extra special was the most wonderful 5 star Italian hospitality from all the staff at this hotel, especially Allessandro, ( caffe speciale !) Ugo, and Daniella who could not have done enough to make our visit memorable. Thank you so much. We hope to return very soon, may be in November for our birthdays. Vanda and Adriano.

Room Tip: rooms to the rear have do not have a sea view
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Purrfectw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW Paradiso N, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BW Signature Collection Hotel Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Vanda and Adriano,

good afternoon from sunny Naples city,

we hope you had a good journey back home.

We are very glad and proud of reading your positive review, so first of all I would like to thank you for your review on tripadvisor on behalf of the Hotel Paradiso, Signature Collection, and particular Neapolitan welcome of our Staff, expecially we thank you for the particular mantion of Alessandro, Ugo and Daniela.

At your complete disposal for your next trip in Naples,

Hotel Paradiso, BW Signature Collection di Napoli
Front Desk Agents
Marco Ciotola, Angelo De Carlo and Silvia Marotta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

And what a beautiful view it is of the Bay of Naples with Vesuvius in the back ground. A lovely terrace bar is the ideal setting for cocktails. A nice hotel a little way out of the city so a taxi ride to the city if you have nerves of steel for the chaotic driving of the local drivers. My only criticism was the coffee machine in the breakfast bar wasn't working three days on the trot and we had to rely on the staff to bring us a coffee whose service was haphazard. Otherwise a good hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Oldgoldwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW Paradiso N, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BW Signature Collection Hotel Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing us and for sharing your experience at Hotel Paradiso, Signature Collection.

We are glad to know that you enjoy our terrace with the beautiful view of Neaples.

Hoping to welcome you again soon


Best regards

Hotel Paradiso, BW Signature Collection di Napoli
Front desk agent
Silvia Marotta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Ok so this is a second review of this hotel after my initial single star review. This hotel at face value looks wonderful. It over looks the Bay of Naples from a terrace high up on the hills, the menu is a varied Med style menu and via a tram system has good links to the local harbor, port and other train services. However we really didn't like this place for the following reasons:

1. We we're originally allocated room 324, which is directly below the reception area and you could hear everything, every footstep, every piece of luggage being moved and even the night bell at 3am. We we're moved to room 113 but this had a lot of noise too, with staff loudly talking early in the morning and a very loud plumbing system that sounded like a waterfall in the room.

2. We found some of the staff to be very Stern and not very friendly with some staff chewing gum while dealing with the public. The one exception to this was a fantastic waiter called Alessandro who really knew how to give good customer service.

3. We found the food to be over seasoned with the Angus meat being very salty.

In total while I stick to my original one star review I think looking at the whole experience it should be marked as average.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PaulWat67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW Paradiso N, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BW Signature Collection Hotel Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Client,

greetings from Naples bay, we hope that you had a good journey back home.

We are glad to know that You appreciate the Location of the hotel, with the amazing view of the the Bay of Napoli, and also the position, well linked with the city center.

We thank you for the particolar mention of Alessandro, our great waiter.

Thank you for your feedback, all the Staff from the reception, to the restaurant and the housekeepers, are alerted about these issues, and we already improve our services for the next time, hopening that You will come back to the Hotel Paradiso, BW Sgnature Collection and see with your eyes the beautiful view (again!) and our improvements, suggested by You.

Best Regards

Hotel Paradiso, BW Signature Collection di Napoli
Front desk agent
Silvia Marotta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews