We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,811)
Filter reviews
1,811 results
Traveller rating
660
794
253
66
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
660
794
253
66
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews via toledo top floor rooftop breakfast nice lobby breakfast room lobby area amalfi coast the main shopping street castel nuovo two blocks upon check mount vesuvius family room toledo metro station central location street noise pastries
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,811 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Very well located hotel in the heart of Naples. One of the best check-in and arrival services I have ever experienced from bell man to reception (a BIG thank you for Emmanuelle / Emma who did an outstanding job providing world class customer experience). The hotel bar is a nice spot, too. Pinch of salt is definitely the breakfast. While the rooftop terrace has an amazing view, the service is slow and the quality needs to be improved. Had there the worst scrambled eggs since many years - and this is not a one off as I am here frequently....

All in all a good hotel and recommendable.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank svenw475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

This is our second stay at this outstanding Hotel in the Vitucci of Naples. It is in a safe neighborhood and the hotel has a rooftop breakfast room and hot tub and pool overlooking the city. We asked hot a room with a view that overlooked the castle and port. It featured Comfortable and luxurious bedding. A delightful buffet breakfast with freshly made Italian pastries, We highly recommend,

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the port on a high floor.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mason542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Nice hotel in a good location. Everything else is just average, average food,average service, staff is average. They do their job without enthusiasm. Had a medical problem and asked the hotel for assistance. What I received was directions to walk to a hospital Expected more from this hotel.

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank Nabec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceNaples, GM Office Co-Ordinator at Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Nabec,


we thank you for choosing Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo during your stay in Naples.

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience since our guest satisfaction is really important for us.
We are deeply sorry we did not meet totally your expectations, especially in terms of service, which is usually one of our strengths in fact all hotel teams every day dedicates to achieve excellence in service with trainings, daily meetings and I regret if during your stay not all staff reflected such work.
In fact this is not the level of service we pride ourselves on delivering, not typical of the feedback we receive from our guests.
We will take the opportunity to share your comment with our team for our company growth in satisfying guest’s expectations.

Dear Nabec, we really hope that we can have the opportunity to welcome you again and provide you a different image of our service responding completely to your expectations

Best regards

Emanuela Testa
GM Office Co-Ordinator


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay! Since we were Gold members, we were pleasantly upgraded to a room with extra space (which was greatly needed, as we were traveling with our adult son - 3 adults makes for cramped space). The breakfast buffet is overlooking the water and they have a nice roof top terrace for sunset views as well. Within walking distance to many things and the front desk was very helpful with maps and advice on “safe” routes for walking at night. Very nice stay!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank HipChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

4 nights stay, excellent double room, very quiet. Close to many major attractions and the port. Wonderful breakfast area overlooking the harbour and the castle Nuevo. Lots of bars, restaurants and pizza places nearby.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank andrewbadham1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews