We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
130
185
66
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
185
66
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews movie theme audrey hepburn warm croissants pickled mushrooms train station choice of cereals room was a decent size stazione centrale budget hotel clean rooms garibaldi square minute walk nice breakfast yogurt cold meats wonderful stay stayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2015

This place was conveniently located next to the train station, and very cheap. The rooms were clean enough, though small and not the nicest in the world. We knew all of this going in, and there were no surprises. We just wanted a cheap, convenient place to crash.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank john_chrysostom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi-Manzo, Proprietario at Hotel CineHoliday, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Thank You so much for Your review.
We're happy that You enjoyed our hotel.
Good luck for Your life.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

The most homely friendly clean and functional hotel that I have stayed in. Managed by Anna, her children Luigi and Imma and hard working Claudia they welcome you with traditional Italian warmth. Even the trip from the airport is a breeze if you use the Alibus which drops you right at the Plaza Garibaldi - and then its a short walk.
Tip- Buy your Alibus tickets at the newspaper and tobacco kiosk inside the airport to save one euro per head
The rooms are clean well maintained and functionally adequate. The hotel has a unique movie star - movies theme which itself is a unique and welcome change. There is a buffet breakfast that is adequate without being lavish. Warm fresh croissants, jam butter the works, choice of cheeses and meats, cornflakes, muesli, milk juices, cakes and a pie. Excellent flavoured yoghurt to end a fantastic breakfast too. Tea coffee of your choice loving prepared by Claudia/ Luigi and served with a smile.
Being run by family they make you feel At Home and their advice is helpful and spot on. Even the cab bookings are very reasonable unlike usual hotel tie-ups.
The biggest advantage is that the Naples main train station and Metro station are at a short distance. One can therefore visit even Rome and other cities and come back and sleep in your own bed at the hotel however late. This also helps when asking for directions back from outside trips or long walks. Many small yet awesome eating joints are located nearby serving Italian food, fast food and fresh fruits and vegetables. Tip - Buy your bottled water in bulk six pack at a time for major savings. Store in room and refill smaller bottles for trips and sightseeing.

Room Tip: Budget Hotel Homely Hosts and travel convenience
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dsoundofsilence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi-Manzo, Proprietario at Hotel CineHoliday, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

Thank You so so much for Your Wonderful and Detailed Review.
Lovely...!!! Wonderful!!!!
We're so happy that You enjoyed so much our hotel.
Thank You so so much from our hearts.
Hotel Cineholiday is Your home in Naples.
Good luck for Your life.
A big big hug from Naples.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015

We struggled with which hotel to choose when going to Napoli and we chose CineHoliday mostly because of the location and the reviews. It was though a huge disappointment.

The location was good for the airport and Pompeii, not ideal for the Old Town (still not bad though), but it was a bit difficult to find the place at first.

It seemed like there was a party around, which was very loud and we couldn't fall asleep the first night. Also, the mattress is an absolute nightmare! We had 2 mattresses on the frame of a double bed, which were together too small so they moved around the whole night and we both kept falling between them. Also, they were extremely old and uncomfortable (we literally felt the springs inside!!).

What we expected to be a creative place, we found out to be simply a kitsch collection (we stayed in the New York room, which had a clock with Elvis, a poster with Scarface and another one with Laurel and Hardy?!?) of non-related stuff. The service was OK and breakfast was simple, with no variety and little choice.

All in all, we don't recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndaCristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi-Manzo, Proprietario at Hotel CineHoliday, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

Thank You so much for Your review.
Our hotel is recommended!!!
Just read all reviews.
So The Historical Centre is 10 minutes walking from hotel.
Your Room was I LOVE AMERICA ROOM, where the matresses are new.
This room are very cool, not kitschy, because it is characterized by objects, pictures, books, paintings, curtain about the American World, the American Cinema World and The American Vintage Style.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

We struggled when choosing a hotel in Naples as many had bad reviews or ridiculous prices. As normal 4 star travellers we were initially disappointed but as the weather was good and we were out all day the room was a minor consideration.
The good points
Close to Garibaldi railway station which makes going to Pompeii etc easy
Personal service of coffee at breakfast
Reasonable array of breakfast fare, though no bacon eggs etc
Restaurants nearby, Restaurant Iris on the square was our pick as best
Wi fi worked well for us
The not so good points
Small bathroom, shower we had 27 inches square
Equivalent of 3 flights of stairs to climb
Firm to hard bed
Room at back so could hear children playing and dogs barking till about 11pm, after that very quiet
In summary if you are a 3 star traveller this should meet your needs. For the price we paid compared to other options I think it was good value.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank baj2300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi-Manzo, Proprietario at Hotel CineHoliday, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

Thank You so much for Your Review.
We're happy that You enjoyed our hotel.
Good luck for Your Life.
A big hug from Naples.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

Me and my partner came here for a couple of days stay. It is a lovely little hotel in the centre of Naples. Room was clean, tidy and wonderfully quirky. Breakfast was good and the staff were very attentive. Really enjoyed my stay here and would recommend it to anyone looking for a short break .

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank MrsTeapot81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi-Manzo, Proprietario at Hotel CineHoliday, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2015

Thank You so so much for Your Review.

Wonderful...Lovely....!!!

We're happy that You enjoyed our hotel.

Hotel Cineholiday Staff are waiting for You again in Naples.

A big hug

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews