We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
88
32
7
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
32
7
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small lift busy street old building per day felt very safe nice room three nights lovely hotel minute walk netflix roberta balconies toiletries reception port map tv
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Nunù for 5 nights. Had a great time in Napoli. The location of the hotel can’t get any better. Safe and close to everything in historical centre.
Impressed how quiet it was although our room headed towards a big street with a lot of traffic.
The hotel was great except for one thing, the bed. It was to limber and to short. Since there only were one blanket we would prefer a duvet cover instead of blanket and sheet.
Breakfast were generous and varying.
The staff were kind, helpful and serviceminded.
We really appreciated the possibilty to get safe parking since we went by car. The cost were 25 euro per day.

Stayed: October 2018
Thank fruloppan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nunzia N, Proprietario at Hotel Nunu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review! we're happy to know that you've enjoyed your stay, we would like tob tel you that the duvet cover is inside the closet just because not everyone want it on the bed. We hope to see you again here at Nunù to enjoy your neapolitan vacations
Kindest Regards from all of us
Nunù Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

I got a great deal with hotel nunu and just booked it right away as it also has good reviews and rooms looked new, clean and hip. Naples is historic but the problem is that many streets are dirty and somehow will make you worry about driving around due to scooters and even just walking. The hotel is around clothing stores which was great. It is in a building on the second floor, if I’m right, and just buzz the door and they’ll open the door for you. I hope to mention the names right, Ferdinando checked us in and was informative about the must visits in Naples and helped us how to get to the famous pizzeria. Our room was really nice and clean as shown on reviews and management itself. The tv was big for hotel rooms which is a plus, just that I think it’s really wherever you are in Italy there’s no English Channel everything is dubbed. The bathroom was clean and has two toilet seats. Our room was on the edge which provided us two balconies! In the room there’s a weighing scale too. The breakfast was lovely and enough. Milena helped us getting a taxi and was courteous. I really recommend this place to travelers who will stay a night or more before going to amalfi or just staying in Naples.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank trishTal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nunzia N, Proprietario at Hotel Nunu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to know that you've enjoyed your stay and we hope that you'll choose again Nunù for your next vacations in Napoli!
Kindest Regards from all of us
Nunù Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

The room was large, clean, modern and they replaced our towels everyday which was a bonus! The bathroom had a great large shower and we needn’t have taken toiletries as everything we needed was provided! The room had a massive TV which was logged into Netflix which was great when we retreated to the room for a break.

All of the staff we encountered were very friendly, the welcome host showed us places of interest on a map and explained where to avoid after dark! They also organised a private car to take us back to the airport for €20 each.

The location was great, only a few mins walk to all the pizzerias we wanted to visit and compared to some of the areas we explored it felt like a much safer location than some hotels. We very much enjoyed our stay and it was quite reasonably priced, especially as it included breakfast.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nunzia N, Proprietario at Hotel Nunu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Thank you for your beautiful words, we're happy to know that you've enjoyed your stay and that you've apreciated our job. We hope to see you again here at Hotel Nunù for your next vacations in Napoli
Kindest Regards from all of us
Roberta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Nunu hotel was just exceptional ! Melina who we first met was truly a treasure as after a 24 hr flight from Sydney n driving from Rome to Naples my husband n I were knackered or dead tired ! And since check in is 2 pm we were obviously too early 11am she made sure we had a room ready to recover and we got a suite ! She was god sent n a beautiful personality on the whole ! Then you will meet Luigi the waiter cum bell boy cum boy wonder who carried our luggage from ground floor to the second some 40-60 steps ! He was such a pleasure to meet at breakfast every morning ! After Melina cones Roberta n Fernando both covering reception at different hours n lovely to have a conversation at any time - no one was difficult or unhappy which you tend to come across in some countries ! Nunu Hotel is pink lively n lovely for the newly weds n people wanting a romantic getaway - it’s clean fairly new relax and above all nothing was too difficult ! It was a wonderful experience in Naples and it’s people makes us want to come back for more great food drinks n atmosphere ! Thank you Melina and staff of Nunu Hotel n keep up the great service n smiling faces ! Exceptional work !!! Steven n Rathi Ng

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rathisripathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nunzia N, Proprietario at Hotel Nunu, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Thank you so much Mr Steven for this beautiful review! It was a pleasure to meet you and your beautiful wife and we hope to see you again here at Hotel Nunù!
We're happy to know that you've enjoyed everything of your stay here, we're waiting for you
Kindest Regards from all of us
Nunù Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Hotel Nunu is located a stone's throw from the center, 15 minutes from the port and close to the metro. It was a real surprise. It is located in an ancient building, but has a modern appearance, white stands out. The rooms are as large as I like, with a very cool design and romantic balconies. Breakfast is rich, in an almost homemade environment. Really satisfied.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Francesco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nunzia N, Proprietario at Hotel Nunu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you for this beautiful review! we're glad to know that you've enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you asgain here at Nunù for your next holidays.
Best Regards from all of us
Nunù Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews