We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
125
264
93
45
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
264
93
45
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews green door via toledo great location paid euros huge room felt safe toledo metro station per day pleasant stay nice hotel breakfast is served napoli street palazzo city luggage lock
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Located near the Metro station which was a plus point.
Not a nice entrance.Horrible lift with no room.
Very pleasant desk clerk who changed our room as it smelled of smoke.Second room was ok.
No bar or restaurant.
Breakfast was not great although the room it was served in was impressive.
I would not recommend this property.We would not be returning.

Room Tip: Rooms not on main street.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerard h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel, great location. It was difficult to find but just keep your eye on a big green door and call the hotel if you need help. Breakfast was a great addition. We parked in the parking garage behind the hotel and paid 23 euros per day. You have to be careful with the time you want to access your car etc. Make sure you know the hours of the garage. Also, no one in the garage could speak English so that was tough. Overall felt safe in this hotel, room was interesting and some great places to eat close by.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Adoniea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Arriving hot and tired from Positano, we were a bit surprised to ride the cage elevator (1 person and luggage is all that will fit) to the 1st floor lobby. Once we got in the HUGE room with tall ceilings and a modern bathroom, got the AC running we could relax and enjoy. The WiFi was spotty, but the location is perfect - close to historic section, on a shopping pedway, only 15 minutes to the port area with tons of restaurants. Only less than 24 hrs in Naples, this was the perfect spot that we found by accident! Don't expect modern American hotels, a perfect European experience with a beautiful breakfast. The entrance door is a small doorway through the main large Green Garage door to the courtyard, kind of like Alice in Wonderland going into the unknown - but a great hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kking46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Located at a centennial building (Palazzo Tocco di Montemiletto, built in 1566), obviously it's a place full of history and who is in search of modern american hotel facilities will be disappointed.

Rooms are well disposed along the property, recently remade, with a lot of space, comfortable furniture.

Well located at Via Toledo, with a great restaurant nearby, many attractions.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andre_Mattos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

You are steps away from Toledo metro station but Naples is quite compact so in 15 minutes you are either at the port one way or the museum the other.
The staff are really friendly & helpful.
A special mention to Rosie who makes the most wonderful cakes for breakfast & looks after you first thing in the morning.
Our room facing the courtyard was massive. It was very clean & the shower was amazing. Hot & powerful.
I would stay here again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 539clareg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews