We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,357)
Filter reviews
1,357 results
Traveller rating
803
438
81
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
803
438
81
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome drink centro storico pizza historic area old naples narrow streets an oasis train station beautiful hotel junior suite on foot breakfast room chaotic city pastries three nights amalfi coast high ceilings
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 1,357 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We´ve decided to stop one night in Naples before our week in Capri and Amalfi. The Albergo Palazzo Decumani was a good option. Staying in the centro storico was convenient to explore the old Naples, visit the traditional pizzerias and take the ferry to Capri. The staff is very kind and the rooms are comfortable, as a welcome drink we were offered a Bellini and a friendly conversation with the barman, a nice way to begin the night before visiting a traditional pizzeria in Stella.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Resende99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

This was a good hotel in not a very nice part of Naples. The hotel itself had good facilities with a very good quiet comfortable bedroom which was very clean. The breakfast was really good. The bar was nice and the barman lovely however the prices were extortionate (the highest I have encountered - £12 for a gin and tonic). The area was not nice with loads of graffiti and was pretty dirty and run down and at night felt a bit threatening

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Geoff018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

A 4 star hotel at 4 star prices needs to be able to air condition all the guestrooms in the summer heat. We had a very nice deluxe double room on 4th floor. It was very spacious and nicely furnished, BUT apparently the hotel's A/C can't keep the 4th floor rooms cool in the summer. This is what the hotel told us, after we complained numerous times. They checked to make sure the thermostat worked and finally told us it just couldn't cool well in the summer heat. We were very uncomfortable and barely slept.

This was our last stay of a 2 1/2 week vacation. We almost moved out the 2nd night, but decided to remain because we were getting up at 4:30 a.m. and heading to the airport & didn't want to waste our last precious vacation hours booking and moving to a new hotel. They claimed that even though it was a Sunday night, they were full and couldn't move us.

The welcome cocktail was nice with snacks (you have a choice of 2 types of cocktails) and the bar has big velvet booths with a sweet bar tender. The breakfast buffet had high quality items including pastries and a good egg dish, as well as fruit. Cappuccinos were delicious.

The hotel is well located and we walked to our favorite spots. This was our 4th time in Naples, a city we truly enjoy for it's lively street life and friendly people. The grit is just a part of the life, and makes the wonderful cathedrals shine that much more.

Unless you can be assured of a lower level room, I would NOT recommend this hotel for a summer visit. I do think during other seasons, it's a great choice.

Room Tip: 4th floor in summer is HOT - avoid!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank nkdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I picked this hotel mainly for location but found the room very clean and comfortable, AC that worked well(it was very hot in August), the breakfast was quite good in the mornings, staff was very friendly and helpful when I needed to arrange transport to the ferry terminal. I would easily book this hotel again staying in Naples.

Room Tip: You can hear activity in the hallways but not from other rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chinomad60640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Naples can be (ok it IS) pretty shady and tattered but this place is an oasis and in a cool neighborhood very easy to get to. The neighborhood is around the U of Naples urban venue and dorms and although it's very ghetto-like in appearance it's actually packed with urbane and sophisticated people (and lots others) and great small trattorie and pizza places.
The hotel is fabulous inside and into the rooms. Very tastefully done and immaculate. Modern amenities, great little romantic bar and generous breakfast in small dining area.

Wifi is ok there - staff super professional, helpful and warm. Made the visit to Naples a high point if you like Naples. Not far drive to Pompei and other archeological sites and the very cool modern city of Pompei. Good stop off place too on way to Amalfi from Rome and reasonably priced.

I look forward to going back.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Pm2pm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews