We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,990)
Filter reviews
1,990 results
Traveller rating
1,014
703
161
80
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,014
703
161
80
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room is breakfast hall charming hotel former palace narrow streets antique furniture the hotel staff quiet street centro storico real naples historic centre of naples where breakfast is served santa chiara taxi driver historic building the air conditioning would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,990 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018

We expected to arrive in the afternoon, but travel delays made us very late. The hotel is in the middle of the old quarter, which can be a little intimidating late at night. Our taxi driver could not get closer than about 10m/30 feet to the hotel entrance, and we couldn't see it at first. But it worked out fine. The hotel is historic. Don't expect modern amenities. It's is in a beautiful old villa. The breakfast room was very elegant and the buffet was delicious. The hospitality was gracious. We would like to go back so we can spend some time exploring Naples, but we were on a tight schedule.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TexTri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

I chose Decumani because of it's walkable location to visit Naples. A very pleasant and charming hotel. The staff were very helpful, we had no problem with our room very spacious considering we had luggage.Great breakfast room amazing decor plenty of choice. Excellent location to explore the city. From the outside, it’s easy to overlook the Decumani. It’s situated in a perfect area for exploring Naples. Inside, though, the hotel is clean and well-maintained. The public areas have a palazzo look, and the breakfast room is stunning. The staff was very polite and helpful. From the outside, it’s easy to overlook the Decumani. It’s situated in a perfect area for exploring Naples. Inside, though, the hotel is clean and well-maintained. The public areas have a palazzo look, and the breakfast room is stunning. The staff was very polite and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank José Antonio d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

I chose Decumani because of it's walkable location to National Museum and proximity to airport. I was very pleased. It is clean and well appointed. Someone else complained about the a/c turning off when you leave. I think this is brilliant. The room cools quickly upon return, it is just a waste to have the a/c on when you are not in the room. I did have the front desk lower the allowable temp a bit. It was set at 25C, he lowered it to 23C and I was very comfortable after that.
I had an early AM flight and they were nice enough to pack a breakfast to go for me.
By closing both the inside and outside balcony doors, there was no noise from street.
The memory foam mattress was much appreciated!

Room tip: Room 223 was great
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ITravelMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

From the outside, it’s easy to overlook the Decumani. It’s situated in a perfect area for exploring Naples. Inside, though, the hotel is clean and well-maintained. The public areas have a palazzo look, and the breakfast room is stunning. The staff was very polite and helpful. The one complaint that I have is that during a hot September, the air conditioning in our room was barely working. To make it worse, when you leave the room, you have to remove your room card and the electricity to the room shuts off, making it so you return to a hot room. With working air conditioning, it would be a 4.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BMB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

A very pleasant and charming hotel. The staff were very helpful, we had no problem with our room very spacious considering we had luggage and 2 bike boxes. Great breakfast room amazing decor plenty of choice. Excellent location to explore the city.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JulieC6915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews