We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and good views”

Ristorante Panorama
Ranked #9 of 119 Restaurants in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$35 - US$70
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
Description: Restaurant with a seaview terrace in the garden, five minutes walk from the Capri center, away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Soul food with a twist. Homemade pasta, local fish, selected meat, seasonal vegetables from our garden and traditional neapolitan pizza baked in a wood-fired oven. Large choice of wines We are waiting for you, lunch and dinner everyday from april to october. Reservation raccomended for dinner.
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurant with a seaview terrace in the garden, five minutes walk from the Capri center, away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Soul food with a twist. Homemade pasta, local fish, selected meat, seasonal vegetables from our garden and traditional neapolitan pizza baked in a wood-fired oven. Large choice of wines We are waiting for you, lunch and dinner everyday from april to october. Reservation raccomended for dinner.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Good food , good service , good wine selection , if staying in Capri for a few days this is a winner . Be sure to reserve as you they might be full but even more importantly request a water view . It’s a beautiful place.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Wanderer09815846476
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 1,232 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2021 via mobile

Last minute checked restaurants on here before heading to the centre. Found this restaurant which we wouldn’t have visited as it is not quite in the centre, it’s down laneways so it isn’t great if you have a walking ability problem. No booking and the place was full but they fitted us in, we just had to wait 10 mins. Staff were very friendly and the ambience was lovely. Great view of the Capri. Wine was nice and the food was really good. Not overly expensive either. Tiramisu was really light and a great way to end the meal. Great place to go for a nice relaxing evening. Would return if ever visiting again

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank 788DanielleG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2021 via mobile

Hands down the best dinner of our stay. So good, we went back twice. The view and setting are fabulous. I like that it is almost in town, and yet a little removed. Upscale, contemporary feel. Menu is fabulous. It’s a winner. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank LondonHH72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2021

We enjoyed a wonderful dinner at Panorama. The staff and or waiter Pepe provided an excellent dinner experience and the food was exceptional. The view is amazing—it was a true dining experience. Reservations a day or two in advance are needed and be sure to ask for directions—you must take stairs down (next to the post office) and a winding street to the restaurant near Capri’s city center. We will definitely visit again and recommend to travelers.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank sandywN3372RG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2021

We were a little reluctant to try this restaurant as we thought it might be overly touristy and pricey. However it ended up being one of our most pleasant dinners on Capri. Go early or request a table right on the railing overlooking the harbor. Service was some of the most friendly we’ve had.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jeffaL2315ZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Panorama also viewed

 
Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Ristorante Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.