We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveller rating
459
218
72
33
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
218
72
33
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san felice central location shower gel swimming pool recommend this hotel the main square hotel manager coffee machine tucked away ferry tickets our honeymoon excellent location restaurant recommendations nice pool shopping and restaurants capri town yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 794 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

This hotel was absolutely beautiful. The lobby was so clean and crisp and had such elegant decor. Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They helped us book departing ferry and arranged port luggage service. This is a must as all the hotels are up very large hills.

We had a beautiful room with a large outdoor terrace overlooking the pool and a small ocean view.
The had a bottle of prosecco waiting in our room.
The breakfast was great lots of choices of food, cappuccino and juices.
The pool was extremely relaxing an plenty of chairs with umbrella. A very nice way to relax after a day of sightseeing.
Capri is very busy and this hotel is right off the main square on a nice quite street. Walking distance to plenty of shopping and restaurants.
We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Villa Sanfelice should be a consideration for hotels in this price range and here is why.

LOCATION
----
The location of the property is quite perfect. It is situated in a nice, convenient, and quiet side street off of Capri's main pedestrian/shopping area. It sits perched on the hillside and the view from the pool is very nice.

PROPERTY
----
The grounds were lovely. They were really kept well and it was just the type of place I envisioned walking into in Capri. The hotel interior and pool were also immaculate and organized. The rooms were quite spacious and also appointed with everything you need. Sitting on the balcony in the afternoon was very peaceful even in our room without much of a view. However, it wasn't perfect. The beds were not very comfortable, and sleep could be interrupted because there is a lot of echoing in the hallways from the hard surfaces of the hotel. The bathrooms were outdated and poorly lit. Showering was a little cumbersome in our shower-over-tub setup. But those are the extent of my issues.

STAFF
----
The staff here was very professional, polite, multi-lingual, and welcoming. I have nothing but praise for them all.

VALUE
----
Capri is expensive...plain and simply put. So don't expect to get any bargains on this island for a hotel of this quality or around this quality. That said, I didn't feel like it was overpriced.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Excellent location, rooms fine and clean and in a central location. Pool was good. Breakfast was terrible, really needs a look at as a huge let down. Breakfast coffee also tasted disgusting particularly when the main coffee machine wasn’t working which was most days. Milk was also off and the cooked breakfast was inedible and appeared to have been sat there for hours. Reception Staff could be more attentive and actually pretend that they care. No offer to help re transfers etc. Maid was very pleasant.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Hotel San Felice is in a great location on Capri. Just steps away from the hustle of the main town but far enough away where you do not hear the noise or the crowds. The staff is very helpful and does their very best to make sure that your stay is pefect.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jfrdmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

My husband & myself stayed at villa sanfelice for 3 nights while we vacationed in Capri. The hotel is in a perfect location off a tiny road. They have a pool & breakfast buffet. Room is large enough & air conditioner worked perfectly. Staff was very accommodating too. I highly recommend

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews