We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (793)
Filter reviews
793 results
Traveller rating
391
237
76
39
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
391
237
76
39
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view junior suite single room breakfast room top floor designer shops nice pool fabulous views beautiful hotel the location is perfect a wonderful stay breakfast was included would highly recommend this hotel nice breakfast day trippers croissants dina
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 793 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

The service here is horrible. It takes 2 days to bring our laundry even though the hotel clearly says the service takes 24hr. The ice cream they sell here is straightly of package and they charged 10 euro per scoop. Terrible service

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank yating z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

The front desk staff are so rude and dismissive. They were not helpful with a single thing. Everyone seemed miserable. The rooms are TINY. The lobby was filled with mosquitos. It was not worth the stay.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 112519qwertyuiop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

We were well received, as we had to wait for our room, coffee and biscuit were offered.
The staff behind the desk was friendly and helpful with suggestions what is a "must" to see. The room was clean, the bed are comfortable with good linen. The bathrooms with good towels an and all amenities. The breakfast is very good in in a friendly surroundings. Location is close by to the centre, yet off the beat.
All in all I would go back

Room Tip: With sea view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank villa411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUCIA E, Proprietario at Hotel La Floridiana, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Villa411,
many thanks from all Hotel La Floridiana Staff!
We are very happy to have received in our hotel so pleasant people!
Hoping to see you soon to thank you personally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

I rarely leave a review, specially a bad one but I think this review might help someone. I booked a hotel very last min in Capri and found this hotel for a good price and decent reviews within walking distance to the Piazzetta. When I arrived the lobby was ok a bit dirty but location was good. They gave me a room above the lobby. I must say it was DISGUSTING. I never in my life stayed in a place so miserable like that, the room smelled like mold, everything was sooo old and worn. You could barely walk in the room, the bathroom was in very bad condition, walls peeling, very old fixtures to the point everything changed the color. The grout was black, yellowish shower floor, grey towels. Ughhh I could no finish. The linen smelled like mildew. I asked the front desk if I could be switched to another room, she told me there was a 140 additional euro for a better room. It was already night and I decided to stay, anyway I was going to be o outside most of the time... huge mistake. Sleeping there was impossible, the room smelled so bad to mold that I could not sleep at all and the linen felt bad... next day I booked another other which had a better location and was the best decision I made. I felt bad for their employees, specially the ones cleaning and luggage, they looked so overwhelming and sweating... there was an older lady in the front desk that was angry at all times. You only see like 3 people working in the whole building because they are multitasking.
I travel very often and definitely this was the WORST stay ever. The new hotel was almost the same price, very nice room, CLEAN, newer, friendly employees (many). I wish I read an authentic review before and not jeopardize my vacation time with this experience.

Room Tip: Do NOT book here.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank natymoon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUCIA E, Proprietario at Hotel La Floridiana, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear lovely guest,
it is a very pity that you founded our hotel so bad and especially
We know that our single room are not very beautiful,only for this reason people could buy it with our lowest offer,but obviously it is not enough.....
I remember you.,perhaps you were the angry woman that every morning didn't answer to our good morning??? really I remember you because only an angry person could be so rude and found all so black and destroy the persons that work every day to satisfy their guests
Maybe ask to have been changed the room at the Reception could have been the better thing???
We are very sorry anyway ,every bad review is like a slap,but we hope that not all the people stop their opinion at the outward appearance ,we have more inside to show , clearly at the right persons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

I came with a Backroads hiking trip and stayed for 1 night in May. Absolutely lovely. Very hospitable staff, delicious food, and nice comfortable rooms. Great location in Capri and amazing view. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LinguineLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUCIA E, Proprietario at Hotel La Floridiana, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Linguinelover,
:) thank you very much for your beautiful opinion
We are waiting to welcoming in the next future
With love
All the Staff and me!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews