We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,891)
Filter reviews
1,891 results
Traveller rating
919
610
190
97
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
919
610
190
97
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marina piccola free shuttle shuttle service euros per person faraglioni rocks amazing views hotel shuttle small fee the hotel offers bit dated sea view blue grotto town centre hotel is great large terrace our honeymoon the main square
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,891 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel is ok but it lacks the full service hospitality found at many of the other hotels on Capri. The pros include shuttle service to the town and proximity to the beach besides that it is just a large looking machine that houses vacationers. We had a room with a beautiful view and semi private patio that was humongous but it was kind of creepy that anyone could open our metal door and look into our room while we were sleeping or walking around. The bathroom was so tiny our body would lean into the toilet paper when we used the facilities and our bathroom door wouldn’t close. We chose this hotel because it was close to the beach which seemed like it was part of their selling point but we were informed that we could not take any hotel towels there and it turns out that it was a public beach. The jacuzzi was barely warm and even though we were there 20 minutes before closing, they wouldn’t give us towels. The check out process seemed more like an interrogation session and the kitchen staff were yelling at each other as we tried to enjoy our breakfast overlooking the sea. The worst part was trying to squirt the warm milk out of the container. It was clearly the wrong delivery method for people just wanting a little milk with their coffee.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RICA513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TarantinoGiovanni, Direttore at Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Sir
Thank you for your review.
It is not our fault if you have chosen the inexpensive room.
The swimming pool closes at 7.00 pm and at 6.30 pm as written on the signs, we no longer give towels.
For milk, for hygiene we keep it in a container and it's easy just open the tap.
Our chefs in the kitchen have air intake and raise their voices a little.
I belive that is better to listeny our wife and not
what our cooks say when you have breakfast,
the cooks are made like that, you do not see Masterchef?
Thank you very much and I believe that you'll back at Weber.
Ciao Giovanni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

The view is absolutely stunning and the proximity to the beach is really good. Absolutely right side of Capri to live on, much calmer and more beautiful than the other side.

Nice room. Very nice and relaxing bar, very reasonable prices.
Nice with a small relaxation area with pool, hot tub and sun loungers.

If we ever goes back to Capri then we will definitely book this hotel again.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank ArtByMisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TarantinoGiovanni, Direttore at Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear miss Misen,
I and all my staff thank you for the wonderful review you wanted to write for us.
With the hope of seeing you again soon, we send you our greetings from Capri.
Giovanni Tarantino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Great spot! Only a few minutes walk down to the beach. We were upgraded to a lovely sea view room overlooking the Marina Piccola. The hotel also has perfect view of the Faraglioni Rocks. There’s a great shuttle service that runs every 15 minutes to take you to and from they main town centre. Staff at reception were very lovely and looked after our luggage before we checked in and after we checked out. Wish we could have stated longer!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CCW89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Loved the hotel and location. Free Shuttle service to Centro really helped and $5 euro from Porto really helped get around. The beach (not owned by hotel) was very close although very very busy. Pool area was great and so was the pool bar/restaurant (the French fries are to die for). Amazing views from the main restaurant with great food, especially the breakfast! One of the best buffets I’ve had. The room was nice but in a very bad location, don’t stay in 801 if you are a light sleeper, very noisy, or bring earplugs. (Last room available). Bed was very hard and so were the pillows! The tea supplied in the room was unpackaged which I think is not only unhygienic but also doesn’t help with freshness. No shelf in the shower which I found really odd. No full length mirror even though plenty of wall space. Otherwise the room was well appointed. Also no view or patio. Room had a kettle, vanity mirror, good size bar fridge that was well stocked.

Room Tip: room was nice, bad location,don’t stay in 801 if you are a light sleeper, very noisy, or bring earplugs. Bed very hard as were the pillows!
Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank Gumby1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Beautiful views out over the ocean. You’ll have to cab it from the ferry because it’s quite far but once you get here the view is worth it!!! The food in the restaurants is good but the service is a bit slow.
It’s an easy walk down to the public beach. The guy at the front desk is exceptional.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BecMoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews