We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (913)
Filter reviews
913 results
Traveller rating
531
275
71
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
531
275
71
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marina grande attic room rooftop restaurant floor terrace marina area cable car ferry drops outdoor shower easy access convenient location family room capri town hotel is located excellent location beautiful view blue grotto would recommend this hotel to anyone
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 913 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

we stayed in their best suite called "the attic', on the top floor over looking the marina.we had our own outdoor shower and king sized bed outside on the deck. The view was fantastic. the service was wonderful and the food in their restaurant was as good as any on the island. we would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blackacre179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Hotel Relais Maresca put us right in front of the ocean in beautiful Capri.

The rooms had a beautiful light and airy beach feel to them and the terrace restaurant had a great view also. We had a fabulous time. I would recommend this hotel and it is near the ports.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank lilianc4562018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

The location of this hotel is so convenient beach, restaurants, funicular, marina etc.. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. We especially enjoyed the front desk staff, and Alexandra in the p.m. in the bar/restaurant. She really took care of us. I didn't get the servers name at breakfast but she was nice to us as well. Great breakfast spread.

Gorgeous color scheme. Bathrooms were very pretty.

I would highly recommend if you don't want to be in the center of everything.
.

Room Tip: We had an room on the front (sea view) Lovely.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmglouky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

My wife & I stayed at the Relais Maresca from the 17th - 20th of September'18. It is a small, but absolutely marvellous property, with extremely high standards of customer service

The hotel is right at the entrance of ferry port, which makes it really convenient to navigate the island. The balcony rooms that we stayed in had a fantastic view of the bay. The room have been done up very tastefully and of a high quality Italian feel. the hotel is way better than what the reviews & pictures depict

The breakfast was great, but most dishes there would be better placed in a dessert counter, than a breakfast table.... not sure if this is how Italian's like their breakfast

Room Tip: Their sea facing rooms, with balcony, are fantastic and provide a great view of the bay
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deepak R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonella P, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Relais Maresca, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear Deepak R,

we are really grateful and flattered by Your very positive review. We are so glad that You experienced a wonderful and unforgettable stay at our caprese Guesthouse: that's our main aim.

We try each day to provide best service ever and we're so happy that it met Your expectations.

Guest's feed-back is a real goal for us. That's also true that our property can claim the most wonderful sea view from Capri and rooms are nicely decored in a tipically caprese style.
Your impression about breakfast made us laugh :) We will take Your suggestion in high consideration trying to make it even bigger than that.

Wishing to meet You again, we will be delighted to welcome You back for a future stay in Capri, our warmest wishes.


Antonella P.
Front Desk Agent


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

My wife and I checked in to this hotel this evening.

Mara at the front desk was really friendly and helpful. Easy check in as well!

We had a room with a patio with a water view. What a grear experience! This hotel is really beautiful and has a lot of character. It might be a little bit more than some other places, but the location and quality speaks for itself!

There are enough restaurants walking distance and the bus stop is right across the street.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JFLeB325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews