We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Sorrento”

Porta Marina Seafood
Ranked #8 of 319 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Description: No booking table. Only fresh fish.
Restaurant details
Description: No booking table. Only fresh fish.
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

Amazing food and staff❤️We definitely recommend for anyone .Very good location next to the harbour with a beautiful view

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Ágnes N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,953)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 1,953 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018

This little restaurant in Marina Grande was one of our best finds in Sorrento. The story goes that there are six brothers who fish and bring back the daily catch to be cooked up fresh and served to you and I. We had lunch here at an outside table - casual dining right on the edge of the harbour, so perfect for taking in the scene. We shared everything - a plate of grilled sea bream, octopus, tuna, prawn + another of grilled anchovies, and a bottle of the house white wine. The perfect lunch in the sunshine. All fish prepared simply and perfectly. Recommended!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Sun was out and we were headed out on the dock to a touristy restaurant when we saw Porta Marina. We walked back off the dock and went out to the water’s edge and grabbed one of the outdoor tables. I could just review the location and the view, both of which are without peer. But the food is great too. We shared the catch of the day and some white wine plus the rays from the sun. Great laid back meal watching boats and fishermen and all the rest. A definite go to for seafood.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank EZWash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

We found this restaurant by chance. It has a lovely location on the harbour, the food was absolutely delicious and the staff were delightful.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank AlisonS18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

We stumbled across this restaurant. Upon reading TripAdvisor reviews we concurred with all points made. It's not a 'fancy' place, but the view is lovely, and more significantly the food was very fresh and flavoursome. We received very friendly and proficient service. We didn't initially realise that payment is cash only. Take a jacket / scalf in autumn / spring as the sun sets behind the hill. Thoroughly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JDW71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Porta Marina Seafood also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Porta Marina Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing