We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,009)
Filter reviews
1,009 results
Traveller rating
893
100
12
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
893
100
12
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station flights of stairs amalfi coast great place to stay no lift the main street tiramisu yogurt the location is perfect other guests small fridge perfect stay every morning restaurant recommendations we loved our stay beautiful room piazza tasso
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 1,009 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

We have just spent a week here at the villa. It's a really nice comfortable place with much more outdoor space than you expect. The pool is great and the pizza oven was used nearly every night. The owner is very nice, unobtrusive but on hand if you need anything and his Mum made us a cake which was delicious. We will definitely book again. This area can be very expensive but we really thought that this place was worth it. As we cooked at home most evenings we saved a lot on meals out. You definitely need a car as it is out of the town in the hills a bit, but 5 minutes drive from the centre and it has the most breathtaking views.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Robbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorrentoFlats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Robbie,

Thank you ever so much for this lovely review on Villa Sorrento Flats.

My mother and I are thrilled to hear you felt like at home and that you appreciated the location and its breathtaking views. Also, thank you for the very useful tips you shared with TripAdvisor community.

We know you are planning to come back and we cannot wait to have you and your family around again. It was a pleasure to host such nice people like you.

See you soon and until then... take care!

Luigi Scarpati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Loved this place along with the staff. Great location in the historic distric which limits autos on your street, but steps away from the city center. Clean crisp linens. Modern decor. Fantastic breakfasts and happy hours. Do not hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank teejaekae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorrentoFlats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Teejaekae,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Sorrento Flats.

It is great to hear you loved our staff and all the services we offer i.e breakfast, happy hour and of course our very central location.

Once again, thank you! We would not hesitate to have you as our valued guest again soon!

All the best,

Luigi Scarpati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We decided to extend our stay in Sorrento and we came across Sorrento Flats. We wanted to stay somewhere downtown to be close to many of the restaurants/train station/shopping, etc. - Sorrento Flats was a perfect location! When we made the move from our first hotel to Sorrento Flats, Luigi and his team met us at the door and allowed us to check-in early and leave our bags so we could go explore the Amalfi Coast. His hospitality and warm welcome was greatly appreciated and made our day much more convenient. This place is a gem in the heart of Sorrento and I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TriciaL223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorrentoFlats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Tricia,

Many thanks for sharing your experience at Sorrento Flats. It's good to hear you have chosen us to extend your holiday in Sorrento and that you enjoyed our location and the warm hospitality we offered you.

It is very rewarding knowing that our guests feel like at home with us.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

All the best,

Luigi Scarpati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

The property was very clean and we felt at home here. We stayed in the historic center on Via Accademia on the cutest little street near tons of restaurants, shopping, and close to the port. Pia was the staff member on the property ensuring all our questions and needs were met. She was amazing in helping me make reservations and figure out our days while visiting.

Room Tip: our room faced the lively street. A little noisy at night since I am a light sleeper. Put on a white noise app.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorrentoFlats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Jenn,
Thank you very much for your amazing feedback. Making our guests feel at home is our mission and reading that we succedeed in that with you is very rewarding. Also thank you for your beautiful words about the staff, always happy to help you make your holiday unique. I look forward to welcoming you back to Sorrento Flats.
Luigi Scarpati, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We spent 4 nights at Sorrento Flats and enjoyed every minute of it. Luigi and his team are excellent hosts, who will help you wherever they can to make your stay perfect. The flats are located perfectly to explore Sorrento; our flat was in the heart of the old town, which is a pedestrian zone. The room was very clean and spacious, the breakfast buffet has something for everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorrentoFlats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Michel,

Thank you for your review - much appreciated.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and location as well as our extensive buffet breakfast that suit everyone's taste.

Once again, thank you for choosing Sorrento Flats for your recent stay in Sorrento.

We look forward to having you as our guests again in the near future.

All the best,

Luigi Scarpati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews