We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
39
5
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
5
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cute town convenient place short drive explore the amalfi coast enjoyed our stay napoli caserta amenities accommodation base location
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Out of the hustle and bustle of Amalfi this is a wonderful place to relax, a very quite location in a wonderful Villa. Excellent amenities comfortable bed and a great breakfast. Our host was very accommodating and helpful

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gregory T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

This is our third time at this beautiful "B&B" We even have our preferred room that we enjoy year after year. It's a very quite location with lots of fresh air and no tourist crowds around. However, you must have a car to get there . We always receive a very warm welcome and enjoy our stay . Service, room, bedding, breakfast and amenities and outstanding. It's a very convenient place to have your base if you are going to explore the Amalfi coast or Napoli. There are plenty things to do around this area. If you like history go to Caserta Castle just a short drive away. Salerno itself it's a very cute town with good shopping, restaurant & bars.We enjoyed our stay as always. Thanks to Massimiliano and Marydin .

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marishecka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stayed for the night of September 23. The villa is beautiful. Mary, the owner, was very gracious, kind and helpful. Her husband, Max, made us a delicious breakfast in the morning. They both gave us lots of ideas for visiting the local area. We felt lucky to have found this little gem.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank travelnow2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Villa Della Filanda is a lovely place to stay whilst visiting the Salerno region. We stayed for six nights and would love to have stayed longer. You will need a car, however it is definitely worth it. The rooms are extremely spacious with ceilings around 5 metres high which adds to the feeling of space. The cleanliness is excellent and the restaurant recommendations by Massimiliano and Marydin are well worth visiting. All in all a big tick of approval.

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank GiannaOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I am so glad my wife booked for us to stay here, it is just far enough outside Salerno to be quiet but allow easy access, assuming that you have a car, access to Salerno is quick and easy, the rooms are like suites they are so large spacious and have air conditioning. I cannot recommend it enough.A, I for one will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank Wayne-P57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews