We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
65
25
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
25
10
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2016

This is a wonderful B&B. It is close to the main shopping street, and everything is in walking distance (including the train station). Walking down to the waterfront was especially enjoyable. Everyone here is super sweet and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, and the wifi was fast and dependable. We loved staying here and highly recommend it!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This is a small b/b a short walk from the train station. We were taking an early morning train to Naples so this seemed ideal as our last stop on the Amalfi coast. We received a text asking us our arrival time and our host was at the door to meet us. He was very genial and offered coffee or juice and explained about all the keys (3) to access the room. It was very clean with a flat screen tv, a tea/coffee facility (unusual in Italy) and little extras like a candle in the bathroom. Breakfast starts at 0830 so we didn't have it as we left early. On the down side we could hear the occupants of the room next door quite clearly and the constant footsteps of the person above. There was also noise from outside as the windows are single glazed. Overall a pleasant place to stay but a bit on the noisy side.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liffey118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Very comfortable and very friendly. Superb breakfast and restaurant recommendations were very good. Located just a short walk from the railway station and all the attractions but very quiet. Convenient for the ferry to the Amalfi coast.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank chobbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

This is so far the best B&B that we have stayed at. They allowed us to check-in late at 10:45pm as our train from Rome reached Salerno at that time!
Both the hosts were just amazing, warm and helpful - they gave us directions and recommendations on places to visit, etc...
They were personally there to prepare breakfast and ensure we were comfortable....

Room tip: 5 mins walk from the train station
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AlokDaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Had no trouble finding it and owners there when we arrived, as it turned out late as the train was late! they recommended a restaurant just up the street which was great. Next day we had a hitch as we were being collected, even though it was past their official check out time they allowed us to stay on and wait.
Lovely people and would recommend

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deukerens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews