We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute limoncello shop for souvenirs”

Antichi Sapori d'Amalfi
Ranked #1 of 17 Shopping in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Antichi Sapori d'Amalfi's Brand was born in 1989. The factory has been the first of producing Limoncello and other typical flavours. We have the only factory in the city center. ANTICHI SAPORI D AMALFI is a family run business and the liquors are only selled directly, in order to maintain a standard of quality.
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

We came across this limoncello souvenir shop while visiting the Duomo of Amalfi. Very nice little boutique full of lemon and limoncello products. The owner offered us to try some lemon sweets that were made from the famous lemons of the Amalfi Coast which was very nice of him.

After looking around for a bit we decided on getting the Lemon soaps that smelled amazing and were made in his family’s soap factory. We actually regret not getting more of them. (We got the 100g ones which were only €2,50 each.)

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank XieFeiFei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"bubble wrap"
in 2 reviews
"family owned"
in 2 reviews
"amalfi area"
in 2 reviews
"amalfi coast"
in 4 reviews
"limoncello"
in 34 reviews
"shop"
in 22 reviews
"shipping"
in 3 reviews
"pistachio"
in 2 reviews
"souvenirs"
in 3 reviews
"buying"
in 3 reviews
"vittorio"
in 2 reviews
"duomo"
in 3 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2018

They were happy to explain to us how they make the Limoncello and offered us a sample. Unfortunately, we didn't feel comfortable buying any because we were on an excursion from a cruise ship and feared the ship would confiscate it (because they don't allow you to bring alcohol on board). So, if you don't have that limitation, check out this store.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank dse415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had been drinking Limoncello spritz for the last 2 weeks and wanted to bring a few bottles home and thus shop not only had great reviews but the make their products on site!! The lady behind the counter let us try a few samples and answered questions. They have so many different varieties of limoncello flavors, soaps, perfume, candy and anything lemon. We bought a ton of stuff!!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank khandybryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

We stopped in after a tour of a lemon farm in amalfi
Great visit. Delicious samples and ability to Ship items Home.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank jgmccabe1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Great experience! - Are you looking for locally owned and authentic Limoncello in Amalfi? We first visited their shop in main town square below the Duomo di Sant'Andrea (town square). The father recommended we visit their main shop where they brew / produce their Limoncello. They use grain alcohol vs. vodka which does not freeze as described by the owners during our tour and visit. They gave us free samples and allowed us to ship back to home in the USA.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank AnthonyC2469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antichi Sapori d'Amalfi also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Antichi Sapori d'Amalfi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing