We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:15 AM - 9:15 PM
Save
Review Highlights
The Limoncello Experience is the Best Experience

My desire was to learn about the wonderful limoncello of Amalfi and we came upon this place by... read more

Reviewed 27 October 2018
bobbyd98682
,
Vancouver, Washington
Delicious and great service

You can hear the pride in the owner’s voice when he introduces his limencello. It’s now with the... read more

Reviewed 13 September 2018
ancyancy
,
Singapore, Singapore
via mobile
Read all 101 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Amalfi
from US$288.60
More Info
from US$300.20
More Info
from US$53.10
More Info
from US$288.60
More Info
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
63
32
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
32
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bubble wrap family owned amalfi area amalfi coast limoncello shop shipping pistachio souvenirs buying vittorio duomo
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Vittorio and his family are absolutely lovely.
We got to learn the ins and outs of making a flawless Limoncello. We also got to taste some other great local specialties & liqueurs as well.
If you are in the Amalfi area, please do yourself a favor and sign up for this experience. (We found it through Air BnB)

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Heather72281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Yes Amalfi is touristy, but this little shop is lovely. They make their own limoncello and give you a nice sample. I think it is very smooth,without a bitter taste and I liked it more than others I’ve had. Their prices are reasonable and the salesman very helpful. He gave us extra bubble wrap, and suggested that we might prefer less decorated bottles with more limoncello in them for the same price and weight, as we were concerned about packing them home in our luggage. He was proud to acknowledge he was the third generation of his family to be in the Business. I would definitely stop in again and will recommend it to friends.

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank VAS18879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

This Limoncello is the best we had while on vacation. The store and surrounding area makes it a must see "and try" lol when in Amalfi.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank RhondaOulman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

This small shop, in the major piazza of Amalfi, near the stairs to the duomo - is a heaven for people who love leamons.
It has everything related to lemons - and than some...
The main attraction is the Limoncello liqueur - and it is very good.
There are chocolats, perfumes, soap, cakes, and many more products - a; based on lemon - which is known for its quality (from this area).
This is a family shop and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Just wondering about is almost like a tourist attraction.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank 711eranf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Chilled limoncello...absolutely GRT!!
My mom didn’t like it...i DON’T believe in wasring liquor so i had her sample as well.

Loved it!!

Bought lemon drops, Baci di Limoncello and scented soaps..

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this shop!!!

Gave us a guide of how they make limoncello..

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank METALLICA25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews