We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
285
166
28
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
166
28
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location the bus balcony overlooking the ocean first floor rooms are beautiful breakfast is served breakfast terrace the main square turn down service fresh towels nice room hotel is lovely piazza duomo street noise stayed here for nights our honeymoon croissants
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

We were in the pink and turquoise room which may potentially have been a cute and secret upgrade for our honeymoon or I got a good deal because it was HUGE and much more than what we were expecting. Two balconies, a jacuzzi bath and an enormous bed.

I loved the high ceilings here and the room service!! It was super charming and friendly always.

Breakfast was vast! So many things to choose from and if you like bacon it’s perfect.

Location is a dream - no hills and near all the hotspots in Amalfi and around! We didn’t find t to be too noisy at all especially with the doors closed and we were on the front.

We also had lunch in the restaurant - SPECTULAR!! You must eat here! Especially as we get 10% off for being a guest.

All in all a perfect friendly charming comfy and chic stay - we would 100% return even if just for the instagrammable staircase!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank emmaastan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

We were fortunate to get a room when an apartment we had booked was found to be too far out of town to be convenient. The Residence being at the heart of the town, overlooking the beach & backing onto the Cathedral was everything we wanted!

Room Tip: Book ahead!!, we just got VERY lucky they had a room available as a walk-in
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DaveH118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

People are nice, breakfast is great, on a terrace, the rooms are beautiful, renovated. The stairs are uniquely beautiful. Located across from the beach, very convenient.
This is the third timPeople are nice, breakfast is great, on a terrace, the rooms are beautiful, renovated. The stairs are uniquely beautiful. Located across from the beach, very convenient.
This is the third time we are coming to this hotel.
Re noise level....In the ocean front rooms it is a bit noisy. In the back it is very quiet.
Now they also have a great restaurant on the terrace.
e we are coming to this hotel.
Re noise level....In the ocean front rooms it is a bit noisy. In the back it is very quiet.
Now they also have a great restaurant on the terrace.

I highly recommend this very special hotel.

Janina Okrasa Yung

Room Tip: Re noise level....In the ocean front rooms it is a bit noisy. In the back it is very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank YaninaNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

We returned for a second time staying for a week. Very clean comfortable room with two balconies. Breakfast offers a wide selection of food but the staff are apt to let things run out during the service and are not always quick about restocking. Generally, the food is good although the condition of fresh fruit is a bit dubious at times. All staff were friendly and polite. The reception staff speak very good English and are particularly helpful with local travel information such as buses and ferries. They have a stock of timetables at reception. This is quite an expensive hotel that would benefit from tweekng a few areas as indicated above. The location cannot be improved however. Bus and ferry stops are immediately outside the front door and it is situated in the centre of town.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view overlook the main road and are close to bars and restaurants
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobdunkeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Overall very happy with the hotel. Perfect location, good rooms, courteous staff. My only major issue was that it was very hot and AC shuts off when you leave the room. When we came back the room was very hot and it took about 2-3 hours to cool down. Another thing which can be good or bad, depends how you look at it, is that with windows open you can hear everything that's happening in the nearby main square.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BiologyBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews