We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
285
166
28
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
166
28
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location the bus balcony overlooking the ocean breakfast terrace rooms are beautiful first floor breakfast is served turn down service the main street fresh towels people watching town square nice room hotel is lovely piazza duomo stayed here for nights our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Overall very happy with the hotel. Perfect location, good rooms, courteous staff. My only major issue was that it was very hot and AC shuts off when you leave the room. When we came back the room was very hot and it took about 2-3 hours to cool down. Another thing which can be good or bad, depends how you look at it, is that with windows open you can hear everything that's happening in the nearby main square.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BiologyBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Loved breakfast, simple and tasty. Location is perfect! Rooms are small for a family. Very close to public beach and very convenient for families with children. Satisfied with the total experience ....

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Esra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We had to go to Amalfi for a friend's destination wedding. I looked at Santa Caterina, but it was very expensive around $1,800 to $2,000 per night. Our room at the Hotel Residence was not as big but our hotel was in a more convenient location. I definitely did not feel that the rooms at Santa Caterina was worth 6 times more considering the price difference and was very glad that I made the choice to stay at Hotel Residence. Very clean and friendly staff and breakfast which was included was excellent!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank drmingi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We decided to stay at the Hotel Residence as it was the perfect location to explore the Amalfi Coast and the hotel itself could not have been a better experience.

With views over the bay and an expansive balcony (we booked a superior room) we were hosted by an incredibly helpful and kind team that could not do enough for us.

The continental breakfast was plentiful, with great coffee that set us up for the days exploring and the room was clean, airy and had a great sized bathroom.

To note being in the centre of Amalfi does bring some noise but the double glazing minimises it as much as possible.

With the beach at the hotel’s doorstep we would definitely return to the Hotel Residence should we be back in the area.

Thanks to the whole team for making our week so very special.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Geetee1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We spent a week at this lovely hotel and could not fault it. It’s ideally located at the centre of Amalfi and hence within walking distance of the water taxis, bus stops and all the shops and restaurants. The room was very clean and we even had turn-down service every evening with fresh towels delivered for the morning. The breakfast was also great with proper coffee served up! The staff were friendly and very helpful with everything. The only downside is some noise can be heard in the mornings as the hustle and bustle picks up but it didn’t bother us too much. I would certainly stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kringl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews