We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
DieciSedici(Amalfi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
165
90
23
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
90
23
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstobacco shopamalfi coastbuy ticketsa lovely stayprivate terracestayed here for nightsbreathtaking viewsthe busi highly recommend this hotelwould definitely stay here againwonderful hotelmin walkmagdalenamaddalenaregisstairstown
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018

We recently stayed at the Villa Felice Relais May 20-23. The most amazing view I have ever experienced from the room and terrace. The same view from the restaurant as well. Room was perfect, staff was excellent and the breakfast was outstanding (I guess you cant please everyone). The walk to town was great in the morning (all downhill 30 min) with a view that made it seem like 5 min and we would return by bus or taxi, it was easy and painless. would definitely stay here again. Thanks for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bruceleemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Myself and partner have just returned from the Amalfi Coast and stayed here for 3 nights.
We was met by the lovely receptionist who was very friendly, and showed us to our room which was accessible through a separate main door not via main door so you can come and go as you please.
Room was clean,modern and comfortable with a balcony with AMAZING views!
We did find room a little chilly but found a extra duvet so not a problem. Bed was so comfortable. There is no tea and coffee facilities in the room just something to be aware of. A lovely Continental Breakfast was served in the main building with plenty of everything.
Due to being off peak the restaurant in the hotel was closed which was a shame but understandable as think was just us at the hotel!
Now as for LOCATION- so this hotel is a little bit away for the Amalfi town and has no facilities like shops or restaurants In the area but going to and fro town is quite simple. So we walked in to town everyday down a LOT of steps, now I mean a LOT! Maby not suitable for the elderly or the unfit. After the steps was a bit of walking on the road before arriving in town the walk overall took around 30 mins. Now to come back we caught the hourly bus back which was easy but tickets must be brought from the tobacco-shop near bus station. Can always get the bus to town aswell as bus stop is right outside!
Overall was a lovely stay in a beautiful clean room and location although a little out the way was no problem for us! Would definitely stay here again

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucygoosey84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

The customer service here is amongst the best I have ever had. We checked in late at night and they were very cheerful and nice. The hotel is outside of amalfi (20 min walk) but it is absolutely perfect as it is secluded but the bus stop is right outside. We had an issue with the rental car company and the woman and the front desk saved us multiple times. She acted as a translator with the tow truck guy and even fought for us with Budget was clearly in the wrong. She went way above and beyond
What was needed and was glad to help. The breakfast was small but delicious and the cappuccino was fantastic. The views are beautiful and the rooms are clean. I highly recommend this hotel and will certainly come back if I am back in southern Italy. Thank you so much Hotel Felice!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Jonathan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

This small boutique hotel is charming, nicely appointed with large roms, for Italy, gorgeous views and a great terrace where a bountiful and varied breakfast is served. All the staff we encountered were very outgoing and eager to assist. The drawbacks are that it is NOT within walking distance to Amalfi and there is really nothing else within walking distance. There is an hourly bus but the last return from Amalfi is at 10 pm and the dinner hour there starts around 9 pm Parking is also a problem as the hotel has only 5 spots. Note also that it is straight up from the road to the main area and more stairs to the rooms and there is no lift so be prepared.

Room Tip: You will want the view but that is also a bone the road so see if there is a higher level room available
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Villa Felice Relais Amalfi is a breath of fresh air! This multi leveled hotel is situated atop the mountain with a breathtaking view of the Amalfi Coast. It is elegantly decorated in colorful Mediterranean architecture & style. Since we arrived, we didn't want to go anywhere else because here, it felt cozy like home and the panoramic view of the sea was just fantastic! It faces the Bay of Naples / Mediterranean Sea. The mountain view was majestic as well! We enjoyed the sun, sunrise and sunset and the fresh cool mountain breeze at the terraces. I loved the fresh flowers, plants and the lemon trees all around. Their breakfast was complete and the food was great! Many thanks to our most lovely and gracious host Christianna, and all her staff (Luka) who were always happy to serve, very pleasant, friendly, kind and very accommodating. I recommend this place to all who would like to visit Amalfi. Villa Felice Relais is awesome, relaxing, very romantic and simply amazing! Perfecto!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank vida b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews