We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
33
48
44
19
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
48
44
19
33
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2017

The location was a little out off the beaten path, but that was frankly a boon because the surrounding mountainside was so quiet. The owners were very nice, and the staff were friendly and very knowledgeable about tourism in Italy. They spoke English very well too which helped us out despite our best efforts.

We had dinner here on our second night, and it was fantastic pizza at a very reasonable price. At night, the dining area (at least on certain nights or the week or seasonal times) is a bit of a sports bar. If you aren't looking for a crowd and some excitement around dinner time then this may not be the place for you, but we thoroughly enjoyed it witnessing the culture and energy.

There is a restaurant up the hill about a 5 minute walk away too that was extremely good called Il Diavolo E l'Acqua Santa.

The room we stayed in was enormous, and had a very impressive bathroom to boot with a modern Jacuzzi-shower hybrid.

Breakfast was typical Italian fair and very good. Again, friendly staff for good morning conversation and tourist tips were welcome.

Would highly recommend this place for a stay not located right downtown (which was only a 10 minute drive away).

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Amazing place with one a kind view Very friendly and professional staff. Daily breakfast served until 10am. Private parking. Swimming pool. Massive room with huge balcony, and even bigger bathroom! Pleasure to discover this hidden gem ☀️Will be gladly returning ❤️

Stayed: June 2016
Thank slniecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

Clean, comfortable, plenty of hot water and friendly service. Free breakfast is heavy on the cake. Best if you have a car as it's about €20 to get into town via taxi but makes up for it with an amazing view of the town and mountains!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Ellie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

We arrive around 8pm, it was an elderly woman behind the counter, I was very surprise that she is very good in her English. This place is a hotel and restaurant, so during our check-in I ask her if the restaurant is open? she said they were closed today because is good Friday, so we have to eat somewhere

The location of the hotel is in high position of Pescara, that's why the only way to get here is to have a car. The room is very spacious real Italian interior, the bathroom is very huge it has the same size of the room.

The balcony is super nice which has a view of the front yard. Dining area where the breakfast served has excellent view of Pescara. The front yard is beautiful but the fountain is not working. All rooms has a balcony

The hotel has a swimming pool which is good when coming during summer. Private parking inside the compound. I think the elderly woman is the owner, she ran the place together with her husband who serve the breakfast

For the price it is highly recommended but is not easy to find without having a car, and certainly use a navigation because is quite in a hidden place

Room Tip: Breakfast room has a view from Pescara
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShavyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

As long as you aren't looking for 5 star you might be lucky to find anywhere nicer than this in the area of Pescara / Francavilla al Mare. The hilltop location is delightful (although at time of writing one of the two local roads leading to the hotel is closed, so be careful with your map reading as its a long way round if you take the wrong one). Clean, comfortable rooms with good beds and bathroom facilities (perhaps a little dated but by no means shabby), a lovely pool and good breakfast. The owners are friendly, helpful and happy to deal with any request. Be careful booking a taxi at reception though as the one we had was not reliable and left us stranded late at night for the return to the hotel). Lunch is not provided but the restaurant is open for dinner. We stayed for just one night but we all agreed the Paradiso would make the perfect base to be and come back to if you were planning a couple of days exploring the region. The room rate is very good value too.

Room Tip: All rooms have spacious terrace or balcony but upper rooms facing the pool and the view across to the valley probably best.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews