We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
39
77
54
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
77
54
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fruitcity centreloungefurniturebeachwifibreakfast
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

i will give Hotel Maja a pretty good review stayed here on my first night in Italy and i loved it much... for sure it was my favorite of all the three places i stayed at in Italy... got in a bit late already as i had to take the bus from Rome airport to Pescara.i booked the cheapest room i could get...a single room, with 1 twin bed and free breakfast at €62.. i wasn’t expecting much cos it was mentioned in the site that the max would be 1 person (well, i did expect it to be small) but i got really surprised when i got in, cos it was just perfect for me the room was spacious. it was clean and the bed was comfy, bathroom was big too.. i did not even request for a beach view but they gave me one. it was just lovely breakfast was good with a nice view of the beach.. people there were all nice and when i asked them if i can do a late checkout as my bus going to Napoli was still at 3pm, the lady there just directly answered “of course, you can leave whenever you need to.” .. it was such a welcoming treat indeed. Thank you Hotel Maja. i really enjoyed my stay there. it was short but i was really happy

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Ceara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMaja, Direttore at Hotel Maja, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Ceara,
we are so pleased to read your review! It has been our great pleaure to host you at the Hotel Maja and we are so happy to know that you have felt like home and you have had a really good stay, even if not so long. We really hope you will choose us again in the future, for a "real" holiday in Pescara: at the Hotel Maja you'll always be welcome! A big hug!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

A couple of kilometres from city centre, spacious clean rooms and their own beach across the road. Buffet style breakfast, rest of the meals available in the seafood focussed osteria across the road. Friendly staff, a nice place to stay

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMaja, Direttore at Hotel Maja, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Tanya,
we are glad to know that you have appreciated our hotel and we hope to be again your first choice the next time you'll come on holiday in Italy. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We spent 4 nights in this hotel and I can only say good things about the place and its employes. Our room was good and clean, with good bed linens. We had a beautiful view to the sea and the hotel has a place on the beach which is right accross the street. There they have beach chairs, a bar and a lounge.
While there, we had a problem with our rented car and Patricia and Sita spent a long time on the phone to help us, which we truly appreciate.
Their breakfast was very good.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sueliguedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMaja, Direttore at Hotel Maja, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Guest,
it was our pleasure to host you and help you to have the best stay possibile at the Hotel Maja. We are glad to know that ou have been so good with us and we are thankfull to you for this excellent review. We wish to meet you again, why not, next summer! Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

For a good price you can get a very clean room and a breakfast with a wide variety of choices.
Wifi has more than decent speed.
The espresso and the other kinds of coffee are of high quality.
The staff is very friendly.
Parking lot is accesible and big enough.


I recommend strongly Maja !!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Florin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMaja, Direttore at Hotel Maja, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Florin,
we are glad to know that you have spent a really good stay at our hotel and we want to thank you for your choice! We are also thankful to you for this excellent review and we hope to have you as our Guest in the future! Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Hotel is clean, not too noisy even though alongside the road that runs along the seafront. It is quite a long walk ( about a mile) to get to the main pedestrianised shopping area of the town. It has a number of parking spaces which in Pescara are like gold dust as finding a place to park can be rather a struggle.
Decor in the room that I had (front of hotel with balcony overlooking the seafront) was a bit drab being mid brown wood furniture, beige walls and terrazo tiled floor but at least it showed off the spotlessly clean white sheets and towels.
Good quality breakfast with excellent fresh fruit and freshly made coffee from a multi choice machine. Staff were friendly. Wifi worked fine for emails - may also be ok for videos etc but didn't try it.
As a hotel it is fine but you do need to consider the walking distance from the main shopping area - but then some may prefer this.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qaman90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMaja, Direttore at Hotel Maja, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear Guest,
it was our pleasure to host you. We are really glad to read your review and to know that you have had such a great stay at our hotel, where we really hope to have soon the chance to host you again. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews