We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Maja
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$67
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Pescara(Pescara)(Great Value!)
US$66
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
B&B theBed(Pescara)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
36
74
53
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
74
53
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fruitcity centreloungefurniturebedbeachwifi
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

For a good price you can get a very clean room and a breakfast with a wide variety of choices.
Wifi has more than decent speed.
The espresso and the other kinds of coffee are of high quality.
The staff is very friendly.
Parking lot is accesible and big enough.


I recommend strongly Maja !!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Florin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMaja, Direttore at Hotel Maja, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Florin,
we are glad to know that you have spent a really good stay at our hotel and we want to thank you for your choice! We are also thankful to you for this excellent review and we hope to have you as our Guest in the future! Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Hotel is clean, not too noisy even though alongside the road that runs along the seafront. It is quite a long walk ( about a mile) to get to the main pedestrianised shopping area of the town. It has a number of parking spaces which in Pescara are like gold dust as finding a place to park can be rather a struggle.
Decor in the room that I had (front of hotel with balcony overlooking the seafront) was a bit drab being mid brown wood furniture, beige walls and terrazo tiled floor but at least it showed off the spotlessly clean white sheets and towels.
Good quality breakfast with excellent fresh fruit and freshly made coffee from a multi choice machine. Staff were friendly. Wifi worked fine for emails - may also be ok for videos etc but didn't try it.
As a hotel it is fine but you do need to consider the walking distance from the main shopping area - but then some may prefer this.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qaman90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMaja, Direttore at Hotel Maja, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear Guest,
it was our pleasure to host you. We are really glad to read your review and to know that you have had such a great stay at our hotel, where we really hope to have soon the chance to host you again. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The hotel is right in front of the beach.
The rooms are clean, not luxury, but you have the necessary comfort.
Breakfast is very good, with fresh dishes, well prepared.
The staff is very friendly, ready in any moment to help you.

Room Tip: Balcony sea view room recommended
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMaja, Direttore at Hotel Maja, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Dear Adrian,
we are glad to know that you have had a good stay at the Hotel Maja and we want to thnak you for this review and invite you to be again our Guest for any of your needs. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We love coming to Pescara and always return to hotel Maja

We request and get the same room each time we stay here

As always, Patrizia and all of the staff here are very happy, friendly and attentive at all times

The breakfast had a good choice of hot and cold food, there is a coffee machine but ask for a fresh cappuccino or latte and they are more than happy to make them for you

This time we used the hotels private beach with sun beds, umbrellas, chairs and were right near the sea and just across the road from the hotel

The hotel is around 15 minutes walk from the centre of town but after eating the great food and gelato it's nice to be able to walk it off!

The hotel is generally quiet which is nice as well

The room has a great sea view and large balcony to sunbathe up to lunchtime! - great to watch the superb sunrises each morning

The room is spacious with a very comfortable bed, good size bathroom and very good shower too

We love staying at the Maja always receiving a warm reception from everyone each time

If you're coming to Pescara, give the hotel Maja a try - you won't be disappointed







Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMaja, Direttore at Hotel Maja, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Dear John,
we are glad to know that you have such a great opinion about us and we want to thank you for this excellent review. We invite you to be again our Guest: we will be, as always, at your total disposal, for any of your needs. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Front desk was able to speak English enough to help me register and get dinner and facilities information that was most helpful in planning my 1 night/24 hour stay. Others at front desk were very kind and professional. Room was very clean and big with nice sized bathroom with a shower that was clean and well stocked. Free WIFI. Safe in room. Elevator. Mini refrigerator in room. Hair dryer in bathroom. Tv in room. A/C in room! Phone in room (though I didn't use it) Super soft sheets and comfortable bed. My room rate included breakfast which was a nice start to my day. Property is directly across the street from the beach and has a private beach club available. It is a distance from the harbor (opposite end) but definitely an easy safe walk and I like being away from all the noise (loud bars at night)! Great lobby area. I found free outside street parking with no problem! I would stay here again! I loved having a balcony and water view!!!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank TripandTravel4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMaja, Direttore at Hotel Maja, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear Guest,
we are glad to know that you have had such a great stay at the Hotel Maja and we hope to be your choice the next time you'll be in Italy on holiday. Thank you so much! Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews