We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view to the Adriatic”
Review of Hotel Maja

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Maja
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Pescara
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We spent 4 nights in this hotel and I can only say good things about the place and its employes. Our room was good and clean, with good bed linens. We had a beautiful view to the sea and the hotel has a place on the beach which is right accross the street. There they have beach chairs, a bar and a lounge.
While there, we had a problem with our rented car and Patricia and Sita spent a long time on the phone to help us, which we truly appreciate.
Their breakfast was very good.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sueliguedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMaja, Direttore at Hotel Maja, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Guest,
it was our pleasure to host you and help you to have the best stay possibile at the Hotel Maja. We are glad to know that ou have been so good with us and we are thankfull to you for this excellent review. We wish to meet you again, why not, next summer! Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

For a good price you can get a very clean room and a breakfast with a wide variety of choices.
Wifi has more than decent speed.
The espresso and the other kinds of coffee are of high quality.
The staff is very friendly.
Parking lot is accesible and big enough.


I recommend strongly Maja !!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Florin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMaja, Direttore at Hotel Maja, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Florin,
we are glad to know that you have spent a really good stay at our hotel and we want to thank you for your choice! We are also thankful to you for this excellent review and we hope to have you as our Guest in the future! Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Hotel is clean, not too noisy even though alongside the road that runs along the seafront. It is quite a long walk ( about a mile) to get to the main pedestrianised shopping area of the town. It has a number of parking spaces which in Pescara are like gold dust as finding a place to park can be rather a struggle.
Decor in the room that I had (front of hotel with balcony overlooking the seafront) was a bit drab being mid brown wood furniture, beige walls and terrazo tiled floor but at least it showed off the spotlessly clean white sheets and towels.
Good quality breakfast with excellent fresh fruit and freshly made coffee from a multi choice machine. Staff were friendly. Wifi worked fine for emails - may also be ok for videos etc but didn't try it.
As a hotel it is fine but you do need to consider the walking distance from the main shopping area - but then some may prefer this.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qaman90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMaja, Direttore at Hotel Maja, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear Guest,
it was our pleasure to host you. We are really glad to read your review and to know that you have had such a great stay at our hotel, where we really hope to have soon the chance to host you again. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The hotel is right in front of the beach.
The rooms are clean, not luxury, but you have the necessary comfort.
Breakfast is very good, with fresh dishes, well prepared.
The staff is very friendly, ready in any moment to help you.

Room Tip: Balcony sea view room recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMaja, Direttore at Hotel Maja, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Dear Adrian,
we are glad to know that you have had a good stay at the Hotel Maja and we want to thnak you for this review and invite you to be again our Guest for any of your needs. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We love coming to Pescara and always return to hotel Maja

We request and get the same room each time we stay here

As always, Patrizia and all of the staff here are very happy, friendly and attentive at all times

The breakfast had a good choice of hot and cold food, there is a coffee machine but ask for a fresh cappuccino or latte and they are more than happy to make them for you

This time we used the hotels private beach with sun beds, umbrellas, chairs and were right near the sea and just across the road from the hotel

The hotel is around 15 minutes walk from the centre of town but after eating the great food and gelato it's nice to be able to walk it off!

The hotel is generally quiet which is nice as well

The room has a great sea view and large balcony to sunbathe up to lunchtime! - great to watch the superb sunrises each morning

The room is spacious with a very comfortable bed, good size bathroom and very good shower too

We love staying at the Maja always receiving a warm reception from everyone each time

If you're coming to Pescara, give the hotel Maja a try - you won't be disappointed







Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMaja, Direttore at Hotel Maja, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Dear John,
we are glad to know that you have such a great opinion about us and we want to thank you for this excellent review. We invite you to be again our Guest: we will be, as always, at your total disposal, for any of your needs. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pescara hotels
1.3 km away
G Hotel Pescara
G Hotel Pescara
#1 of 23 in Pescara
121 reviews
1.5 km away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
7.2 km away
Parc Hotel Villa Immacolata
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
B&B Hotel Pescara
B&B Hotel Pescara
#7 of 23 in Pescara
434 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#11 of 23 in Pescara
556 reviews
1.4 km away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#2 of 23 in Pescara
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maja

Address: Viale della Riviera 201, 65123 Pescara, Italy
Region: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Pescara > Pescara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Pescara
Price Range: HK$747 - HK$1,349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Maja 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Maja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing