We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location for a beach holiday”
Review of Hotel Maja

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Maja
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Pescara
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The hotel is right in front of the beach.
The rooms are clean, not luxury, but you have the necessary comfort.
Breakfast is very good, with fresh dishes, well prepared.
The staff is very friendly, ready in any moment to help you.

Room Tip: Balcony sea view room recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMaja, Direttore at Hotel Maja, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Dear Adrian,
we are glad to know that you have had a good stay at the Hotel Maja and we want to thnak you for this review and invite you to be again our Guest for any of your needs. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We love coming to Pescara and always return to hotel Maja

We request and get the same room each time we stay here

As always, Patrizia and all of the staff here are very happy, friendly and attentive at all times

The breakfast had a good choice of hot and cold food, there is a coffee machine but ask for a fresh cappuccino or latte and they are more than happy to make them for you

This time we used the hotels private beach with sun beds, umbrellas, chairs and were right near the sea and just across the road from the hotel

The hotel is around 15 minutes walk from the centre of town but after eating the great food and gelato it's nice to be able to walk it off!

The hotel is generally quiet which is nice as well

The room has a great sea view and large balcony to sunbathe up to lunchtime! - great to watch the superb sunrises each morning

The room is spacious with a very comfortable bed, good size bathroom and very good shower too

We love staying at the Maja always receiving a warm reception from everyone each time

If you're coming to Pescara, give the hotel Maja a try - you won't be disappointed







Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMaja, Direttore at Hotel Maja, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Dear John,
we are glad to know that you have such a great opinion about us and we want to thank you for this excellent review. We invite you to be again our Guest: we will be, as always, at your total disposal, for any of your needs. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
6114
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Front desk was able to speak English enough to help me register and get dinner and facilities information that was most helpful in planning my 1 night/24 hour stay. Others at front desk were very kind and professional. Room was very clean and big with nice sized bathroom with a shower that was clean and well stocked. Free WIFI. Safe in room. Elevator. Mini refrigerator in room. Hair dryer in bathroom. Tv in room. A/C in room! Phone in room (though I didn't use it) Super soft sheets and comfortable bed. My room rate included breakfast which was a nice start to my day. Property is directly across the street from the beach and has a private beach club available. It is a distance from the harbor (opposite end) but definitely an easy safe walk and I like being away from all the noise (loud bars at night)! Great lobby area. I found free outside street parking with no problem! I would stay here again! I loved having a balcony and water view!!!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMaja, Direttore at Hotel Maja, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear Guest,
we are glad to know that you have had such a great stay at the Hotel Maja and we hope to be your choice the next time you'll be in Italy on holiday. Thank you so much! Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

This place isn't fancy by any means and could use some updating, but the staff is nice and it's great if you're looking for a place by the beach in Pescara. The breakfast was nice. The rooms are out of date but the view of the beach from the sea view rooms was lovely! When we arrived, the staff at the desk seemed to be confused and not really expecting us. But then they ended up upgrading one of our two rooms, so that was good. There are signs saying there is a cost to use the umbrellas and chairs at the beach (right across the street), but they didn't charge us.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

The room was fantastic, the location is opposite the beach, fast Wifi in the rooms and public areas, the whole hotel is very very clean all of the time, breakfast is very good quality and plenty of it with a great choice

The staff - Wow - I can honestly say that each one of them work hard and ensure that you have the best relaxing time whilst you are away - the team - Patrizia, Germano, Sauro, Mrs Tiziana, Mr Eugenio, Evelina, Cesira, Mrs Marilena and Mrs Sista are excellent, always friendly, extremely helpful and a credit to the Maja

We shall always stay here every time we return to Pescara and will tell friends and family to stay at the Maja too

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pescara hotels
1.3 km away
G Hotel Pescara
G Hotel Pescara
#1 of 23 in Pescara
125 reviews
1.5 km away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
1.3 km away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#11 of 23 in Pescara
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Parc Hotel Villa Immacolata
1.4 km away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#2 of 23 in Pescara
655 reviews
2.2 km away
B&B Hotel Pescara
B&B Hotel Pescara
#7 of 23 in Pescara
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maja

Address: Viale della Riviera 201, 65123 Pescara, Italy
Region: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Pescara > Pescara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Pescara
Price Range: $751 - $1,348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Maja 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Maja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing