We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Maja
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alba(Pescara)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Salus(Pescara)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Hotel Pescara(Pescara)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Carlton(Pescara)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
36
74
53
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
74
53
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fruitcity centreloungefurniturebedbeachwifi
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We love coming to Pescara and always return to hotel Maja

We request and get the same room each time we stay here

As always, Patrizia and all of the staff here are very happy, friendly and attentive at all times

The breakfast had a good choice of hot and cold food, there is a coffee machine but ask for a fresh cappuccino or latte and they are more than happy to make them for you

This time we used the hotels private beach with sun beds, umbrellas, chairs and were right near the sea and just across the road from the hotel

The hotel is around 15 minutes walk from the centre of town but after eating the great food and gelato it's nice to be able to walk it off!

The hotel is generally quiet which is nice as well

The room has a great sea view and large balcony to sunbathe up to lunchtime! - great to watch the superb sunrises each morning

The room is spacious with a very comfortable bed, good size bathroom and very good shower too

We love staying at the Maja always receiving a warm reception from everyone each time

If you're coming to Pescara, give the hotel Maja a try - you won't be disappointed







Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMaja, Direttore at Hotel Maja, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Dear John,
we are glad to know that you have such a great opinion about us and we want to thank you for this excellent review. We invite you to be again our Guest: we will be, as always, at your total disposal, for any of your needs. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Front desk was able to speak English enough to help me register and get dinner and facilities information that was most helpful in planning my 1 night/24 hour stay. Others at front desk were very kind and professional. Room was very clean and big with nice sized bathroom with a shower that was clean and well stocked. Free WIFI. Safe in room. Elevator. Mini refrigerator in room. Hair dryer in bathroom. Tv in room. A/C in room! Phone in room (though I didn't use it) Super soft sheets and comfortable bed. My room rate included breakfast which was a nice start to my day. Property is directly across the street from the beach and has a private beach club available. It is a distance from the harbor (opposite end) but definitely an easy safe walk and I like being away from all the noise (loud bars at night)! Great lobby area. I found free outside street parking with no problem! I would stay here again! I loved having a balcony and water view!!!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank TripandTravel4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMaja, Direttore at Hotel Maja, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear Guest,
we are glad to know that you have had such a great stay at the Hotel Maja and we hope to be your choice the next time you'll be in Italy on holiday. Thank you so much! Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

This place isn't fancy by any means and could use some updating, but the staff is nice and it's great if you're looking for a place by the beach in Pescara. The breakfast was nice. The rooms are out of date but the view of the beach from the sea view rooms was lovely! When we arrived, the staff at the desk seemed to be confused and not really expecting us. But then they ended up upgrading one of our two rooms, so that was good. There are signs saying there is a cost to use the umbrellas and chairs at the beach (right across the street), but they didn't charge us.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

The room was fantastic, the location is opposite the beach, fast Wifi in the rooms and public areas, the whole hotel is very very clean all of the time, breakfast is very good quality and plenty of it with a great choice

The staff - Wow - I can honestly say that each one of them work hard and ensure that you have the best relaxing time whilst you are away - the team - Patrizia, Germano, Sauro, Mrs Tiziana, Mr Eugenio, Evelina, Cesira, Mrs Marilena and Mrs Sista are excellent, always friendly, extremely helpful and a credit to the Maja

We shall always stay here every time we return to Pescara and will tell friends and family to stay at the Maja too

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015

The only good thing is you are right on the beach! After that you are going down hill.the staff does not speak English or I am sorry there no staff. The total amount of staff member is 2 in the morning and one at nite if you can find him.there is no update in the Horel. The breakfast is a joke. All the items are not fresh. Everything you ask for that days to get done.take it from me Pescara is great but do not stay here!

Room Tip: Sea view only
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews