We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
171
33
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
33
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel great hotel train station lorenzo bike reception english location shower breakfast beach
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at GHotel Pescara for three nights. We thought it was a good location and very close to the center of town and to the beach. It looks like quite a run down area close to the station but we felt quite safe walking to and from the center of town. Rooms were well set up with USB charging points and other modern amenities. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good with plenty of options. We used the bikes which you can hire and found these a good way to get out and see a bit more of the area - there are good bike paths along the beach

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Maconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllisonGHG, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at G Hotel Pescara, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Maconnor,
thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We are truly pleased to hear that you loved your experience here at G Hotel Pescara! We're happy that you felt so at home in our amenity-rich guest rooms. Our rooms are designed to be as comfortable as possible and have everything you need (plus a few luxurious extras) for a great night's sleep and a refreshing morning (fast and free wifi, a giant bed, powerful rainfall shower, mood lighting, etc.).
Please let us know the next time you're in Pescara, we would love to welcome you back again soon!

With passion and enthusiasm
Allison
Addicted to you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

In this summer trip we stayed at 7 hotels from Paris to Switzerland to Germany and Italy and this happened to be the best by far, location wise, friendly staff and clean all around.
We even had a little problem forgetting our personal staff in the safe box and the hotel went the extra mile by removing it from the room and keeping it aside to open and pick up our staff on our way back from Bari, that was something they deserve extra credit for.

If you come to Pescara choose this hotel without thinking twice

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank WorldCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllisonGHG, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at G Hotel Pescara, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi WorldCT,
thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! We're so glad that you enjoyed spending time with us and that you liked the hotel and that it suits your purpose of visit.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

With passion and enthusiasm
Allison
Addicted to you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

What a find!!
A modern hotel with great customer service, Rooms are well designed & comfortable and quite large
A 10 min walk into town & close to all transport.
Real value for money here! Go for it!!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank PHDSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllisonGHG, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at G Hotel Pescara, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello PHDSydney_Australia,
Thanks so much for taking the time to share a review!
It's great that our cozy rooms allowed you to get lots of rest and that our breakfast buffet helped you start off the day with lots of energy.
We hope to see you again soon!

With passion and enthusiasm
Allison
Addicted to you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

We visited Pescara as a stopping point on our road trip through Italy.

The hotel feels brand new, modern, clean, great interior design and exactly as shown in the photos. The hotel is nextdoor to the main train station so ideal for travelling.

The parking was efficient and secure. The hotel is protected 360 by electronic gates, we presume this is due to the evening activity surrounding the hotel...(each night on the corner opposite the entrance stood several prostitutes, to the right 10-15 homeless people slept under the trees)

The website states the mini bar is free, as there are no prices or menu in the room we took several bottles of water with us each day due to a heatwave. When checking out we were asked to pay 2 euro per bottle because we had made our booking through hotels.com and not directly with them. This should have been made clear to us when checking in, or at least stated on a card in the room. If we had known it was not free we would have been happy to use a vending machine in town where water is only 50 cents a bottle.

We asked to loan beach towels, waited 5 minutes for a porter to bring them to reception, we were then told they were actually for sale only and cost 39 euro per towel!! We politely declined.

The breakfast buffet is great for those who like sweet pastries or sugary cakes for breakfast. There was also one small hot tray with bacon and sausage. I was quite happy with yoghurt and cereal both days although more hot options would have been appreciated. e.g. hot tomatoes, eggs, beans etc.

We read a lot of reviews that the staff were so helpful and friendly. We didn’t have any issues at the hotel at all, but we do have to comment that we didn’t find any of the staff to be particularly friendly/welcoming. No one there actually smiled. When we arrived (past midnight) we made small talk that we had just driven directly from Rome and couldn’t wait for a warm shower, the man on the desk took no interest or made any polite acknowledgement of what we said. Simply handed over a key with formalities. Perhaps a language barrier?

All in all, if we were ever forced to go back to Pescara we would choose to stay here again based on the fact it is probably the cleanest and safest building in the town.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMFAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllisonGHG, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at G Hotel Pescara, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi AMFAX,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. All kind of feedback are more than welcome to constantly improve on our product and service.
We constantly look for new additions to our breakfast menus in order to give our guests a great combination of variety, freshness and value. 
We know every guest will experience our hotel differently and we put the greatest focus on the essentials for the modern traveler: incredible beds and linens, fabulous showers, free Wi-Fi, and friendly staff.
The values that we offer you are the values we believe in: good mood, smiles, courtesy. 
Thank you very much for giving us a try, we're looking forward to welcoming you back with open arms!
All the best
 
With passion and enthusiasm
Allison
Addicted to you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night whilst on a road trip, if we weren’t pressed for time we would have stayed longer very easily!

The Hotel:

The hotel itself is a very modern building, with great parking. The decor is very sleek modern chic, simple, sharp and elegant with a very cool chilled feel!

The Staff:

Every staff member we met were very welcoming, helpful and attentive.

The Room:

Our room was on the third floor, in a quiet corner of the floor - it was quiet; clean; well fitted; and like above…modern chic!

The Location:

This is another major positive for this hotel - it’s is located in a prime location, next to the station and adjacent to the main areas. Great for guests travelling by train, plane or car.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Pescara, whether it’s for a day, a week, or a month!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lewis_Halket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllisonGHG, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at G Hotel Pescara, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Lewis_Halket,
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay.
We’re so glad you enjoyed your experience at G Hotel Pescara.
You're right, our location cannot be beat; is literally steps away from all that Pescara city center has to offer. 
Please come back and see us again soon.

With passion and enthusiasm
Allison
Addicted to you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews