We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,828)
Filter reviews
4,828 results
Traveller rating
1,736
1,636
890
331
235
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,736
1,636
890
331
235
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool arealovely hotelhalf boardplenty of sunbedsbed and breakfastbar stafflarge hotelold townevening meallovely poolminute walk to the beachsalad barplenty of choiceshort breakchoice of foodhigh floorsun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 4,828 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We found the Hotel quite easily, the parking was no problem. We had a room in the "Level" which was very ample, two double beds, firm mattresses plenty of Pillows. A balcony overlooking the pools. We were on the 19th floor so had a lovely view, the beach is a 10 minute walk from the Hotel. Enjoyed Breakfast, the Level rooms have their own restaurant and a nice lounge where you can have a drink, or coffee and tea with nibbles. The staff were all extremely friendly and efficient especially Isabel in the Level, and Patricia who was on breakfast duty.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mascarenhas1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel had all the bells and whistles on when you arrive , went for lunch on arrival and as most AI food was pretty much the same , come in for dinner and never had a hot meal between 3 of us , everything tepid
Or even cold, big money for a nice hotel but not the food , stay away

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Seany1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

Good hotel spoilt by appalling restaurant and food.

I would not hesitate to give this hotel four to five stars if it was not for the awful restaurant and food experience.
Firstly most staff here are very friendly. There is an excellent pool area and comfortable bar and lounge areas. Plush carpets and a warm welcoming feel. The cafe/ bar area at the front is very welcoming with cheerful staff and ice cold glasses.
We were booked with the exclusive “Levels” however our room was not very big or anything special. We got to use the Levels lounge which is very nice and comfortable with soft drinks and fresh coffee, however there is no alcohol served in the lounge except for only about 1 hour each day from 6pm to 7pm which is rather strange.
But that’s where the good ends. I would have give the hotel at least 4-5 stars if it was not for the very poor food and restaurant experience and food is a very important part of a holiday.

Food and dining simply Awful!
Where do I start! At the Melia the choice of food is awful for a hotel of this size. Great if you like Pork and Veal every meal time. Pork Pork Pork and veal veal veal! We never once had roast chicken despite it being popular in Spain. The chef must have a very limited imagination or is too lazy to do anything different. Having said that you can’t even get simple things like plain white rice without it being heavily loaded with garlic. There were however other dishes which were often unlabelled and just seemed to be a load of slop, of course most of them being ahem yep Pork as usual! Often during one meal time one dish on the buffet would be replaced by something completely different again wrongly labelled. I also waited nearly 15 minutes for them to replace the empty bolognese container.

The pasta choice is terrible despite being a Mediterranean country. A sloppy tasteless slightly warm liquid slop being their excuse for Bolognese. Soup was also tasteless. Food was often unlabelled or wrongly labelled and not often hot. Desert buffet was very poor, simple things like water melon were simply not available on some days.

The restaurant is like a cattle market. We paid extra for “Levels” but no separate dining area for Levels guests except at breakfast time. The staff do not help you find a table and we often spent over 15 to 20 mins standing in the middle of the restaurant or searching for a table with no help from staff. Other hotels have special restaurant areas for premium paying guests but not here.

There were several empty tables near the rear of the restaurant that the staff did not want to let people use.
When a table became vacant, staff would simply wipe it down smearing discarded food into the table top instead of using a surface cleaner and cleaning it properly.

Poor restaurant drinks service.
The drinks service is poor too. Unlike most hotels where there is a bar or self service machines where you help yourself to drinks here it’s table service, which sounds ok if the waiters actually bother to come to your table and ask what you want. We often waited most of the meal time to be offered drinks by which time our food was cold or we struggled to eat it without anything to drink. Sometimes we never even got any drinks served. You also have to collect a form when entering restaurant for them to check off the drinks you order even if you are all inclusive.

Many hotels have themed evening meals, Chinese, Mexican etc but nothing like this here. Although we were only there for 4 days so maybe we missed it...if there are such themed evenings? But I doubt it.

If Levels guests can have breakfast in the lounge then why not other meals? We pay extra and expect far better, not to be standing around for ages waiting for a dirty table to become vacant and not getting served any drinks. Other hotels have special restaurant areas for premium guests, why not here?

In all there was just no pleasure or excitement at entering that dinning Hall more just a feeling of misery and very unappetising.

Poolside snack bar.
Here food is cooked to order, but often arrives cold and the chips greasy cold and disgusting. Many all-inclusive hotels provide a self service buffet with food regularly replenished, but not here. The cooked to order service does not mean it’s hot and fresh but seems to be more of an excuse to create inconvenience and discourage all-inclusive guests from bothering to get any hot snacks.

In all when you look at the hotel with its pool area, plush lounges and sitting areas you’d expect consistency right through but the food and dining experience in no way reflects the rest of the hotel it’s a severe let down and surely must be a shameful embarrassment to an otherwise nice hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank ElCowboy2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

If you want to spend much of your holiday waiting for lifts to take you to and from your room or like having to have the key card to your room reactivated several times a day this is the hotel for you. This is such a shame as the hotel itself is a lovely place to stay. It is situated a short distance away from Levante Beach but with such a fabulous pool with its sloping floor and waterfalls who needs to sit on a crowded beach with red hot sand ! The room we had was a decent size with a large balcony overlooking three sides of the hotel and the bed was comfortable. One downside was that the safe in the wardrobe would not work despite paying a deposit for a key which had to be used in conjunction with the digital keypad. The restaurant was large and had a good selection of food at breakfast, lunch and dinner but don’t wait until the end of the meal session as supplies can get low. Before staying at the hotel I read a lot of reviews which mentioned how slow the lifts were so it came as no surprise, however a lot of time was wasted waiting for the lifts to arrive. On occasions the lift arrived but the door did not open and after a while it departed to another floor. Being on the 14th floor it was too far to walk up and down the stairs particularly in the heat so you had little choice but to wait patiently for the lift. The key entry cards to the room were very sensitive and if they were within a foot of a mobile phone they deactivated themselves, this was extremely annoying when having waited ages for a lift to get to your floor you found you were unable to get into your room so you had to go to reception, having waited ages for the lift to arrive, to get your card reactivated and then again wait ages for the lift to take you back to your floor. Apparently a lot of money has been spent on refurbishing some of the lifts and more will be spent on refurbishing the ones to which I refer at the end of the summer season. The hotel is in need of some investment to qualify for its four star rating but putting to one side the nigley bits the overall stay was an enjoyable one.

Room Tip: Have a room close to the ground floor until the lifts are refurbished !
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

It’s patheticcccccccc service very very sly staff always finding a ccus ! Please don’t chose to stay here it’s a let down after all the melia properties I’ve stayed at this is unexpected!

It’s overall very poor service, the hotel interiors and exteriors haven’t been maintained at all, the staff is doing minimal work and not letting the stay be peaceful! Can you imagine it took them 2 hours to send a dental kit .. I had requested for a dental kit and slippers and someone to collect the laundry and it took them 2 hours and only the dental kit was sent ... after another 30 minutes finally some one called and said the slippers are only for level rooms - really oh my god the simplest of hotels - all provide the slippers it wouldn’t even cost 1 Euro but imagine the cheapness !!! Next, when I asked him the. Why did your team not tell me that in the first place and he had nothing to say - also, they will answer your call and disconnect in a second and keep doing that in order to dodge your enquiries of the requests made !!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank avantik17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews