We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Principal Madrid(Madrid)
US$238
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Artrip Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Artiem Madrid(Madrid)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Sungate One Hostel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,174)
Filter reviews
2,174 results
Traveller rating
1,230
653
172
67
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,230
653
172
67
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolrooftop bargreat locationmetro stationsmall poolnice hotelboutique hotelreception staffplaza espanacity breakrecommend this hoteltop floorroyal palacelovely roomcentral locationcomfortable bedsshort break
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 2,174 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Nicely furnished Hotel,but Incredible unfriendly,unprofressional-20€breakfast waiting 40min for coffee with Bad atmosphere around.
Argueing in the morning is quite challenging.
If you like it calm-
Not recommended!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ameyermadaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We enjoyed our stay a lot and were more than happy with our choice of hotel.
Friendly and courteous staff,
The only quibble about is the service in the restaurant/ bar. Our aim was to enjoy the beautiful views from the roof by night and take a drink. Unforrunately it took very long until the waiter brought the menu, eventhough it wasn‘t busy or anything. A few mintues more and we would have gone.
It took also quite long until we could order and received our drinks. It is a pitty.
Nevertheless we defintely recommend Dear Hotel!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nanna267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

If the staff get organized so that they could do the job in the breakfast room, so we hat there was coffe and service, it will be the perfect hotel in Madrid.
The hotel was perfect I it’s surrounding. Metro outside the door. The rooms was very nice decorated.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dortemunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Lovely place, stayed here for two nights and parents have previously stayed here on another occasion. Reception staff friendly, rooms spacious and well-furnished. In a perfect central location in Madrid. Has everything you need.

Room Tip: Looking out over Gran Vía, although noisy at times, has a lovely view of Plaza de Espana, which is beautiful at sunset.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

The hotel is perfectly located for a citytrip. Friendly staff at reception. Nice, modern and clean rooms. The rooftopbar is a great place for drinks. However the service there was very bad. The manager ignores the guests completely and we had to wait very long to order, but also paying the bill took forever. If the service on the rooftop was better we would definitly recomment this hotel!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jb2018397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews