We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dear Hotel Madrid
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Unico Madrid(Madrid)
US$315
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$328
US$317
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$358
US$180
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$296
US$255
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Artrip Hotel(Madrid)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Principal Madrid(Madrid)
US$282
US$258
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,922)
Filter reviews
1,922 results
Traveller rating
1,048
607
163
60
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,048
607
163
60
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolrooftop barsky poolgreat locationmetro stationsmall poolnice hotelboutique hotelcity breaktop floorrecommend this hotelreception staffplaza espanaroyal palaceshort breakcentral locationbreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,922 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nicely furnished Hotel,but Incredible unfriendly,unprofressional-20€breakfast waiting 40min for coffee with Bad atmosphere around.
Argueing in the morning is quite challenging.
If you like it calm-
Not recommended!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ameyermadaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay a lot and were more than happy with our choice of hotel.
Friendly and courteous staff,
The only quibble about is the service in the restaurant/ bar. Our aim was to enjoy the beautiful views from the roof by night and take a drink. Unforrunately it took very long until the waiter brought the menu, eventhough it wasn‘t busy or anything. A few mintues more and we would have gone.
It took also quite long until we could order and received our drinks. It is a pitty.
Nevertheless we defintely recommend Dear Hotel!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nanna267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If the staff get organized so that they could do the job in the breakfast room, so we hat there was coffe and service, it will be the perfect hotel in Madrid.
The hotel was perfect I it’s surrounding. Metro outside the door. The rooms was very nice decorated.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dortemunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely place, stayed here for two nights and parents have previously stayed here on another occasion. Reception staff friendly, rooms spacious and well-furnished. In a perfect central location in Madrid. Has everything you need.

Room Tip: Looking out over Gran Vía, although noisy at times, has a lovely view of Plaza de Espana, which is beautiful at sunset.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is perfectly located for a citytrip. Friendly staff at reception. Nice, modern and clean rooms. The rooftopbar is a great place for drinks. However the service there was very bad. The manager ignores the guests completely and we had to wait very long to order, but also paying the bill took forever. If the service on the rooftop was better we would definitly recomment this hotel!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jb2018397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews