We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,673)
Filter reviews
2,673 results
Traveller rating
1,627
729
191
71
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,627
729
191
71
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool rooftop bar sky pool great location metro station nice hotel small pool boutique hotel plaza espana reception staff recommend this hotel city break top floor royal palace central location long weekend breakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
412 - 417 of 2,673 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Nicely furnished Hotel,but Incredible unfriendly,unprofressional-20€breakfast waiting 40min for coffee with Bad atmosphere around.
Argueing in the morning is quite challenging.
If you like it calm-
Not recommended!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ameyermadaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We enjoyed our stay a lot and were more than happy with our choice of hotel.
Friendly and courteous staff,
The only quibble about is the service in the restaurant/ bar. Our aim was to enjoy the beautiful views from the roof by night and take a drink. Unforrunately it took very long until the waiter brought the menu, eventhough it wasn‘t busy or anything. A few mintues more and we would have gone.
It took also quite long until we could order and received our drinks. It is a pitty.
Nevertheless we defintely recommend Dear Hotel!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nanna267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

If the staff get organized so that they could do the job in the breakfast room, so we hat there was coffe and service, it will be the perfect hotel in Madrid.
The hotel was perfect I it’s surrounding. Metro outside the door. The rooms was very nice decorated.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dortemunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Lovely place, stayed here for two nights and parents have previously stayed here on another occasion. Reception staff friendly, rooms spacious and well-furnished. In a perfect central location in Madrid. Has everything you need.

Room tip: Looking out over Gran Vía, although noisy at times, has a lovely view of Plaza de Espana, which is beautiful at sunset.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gregalexander3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

The hotel is perfectly located for a citytrip. Friendly staff at reception. Nice, modern and clean rooms. The rooftopbar is a great place for drinks. However the service there was very bad. The manager ignores the guests completely and we had to wait very long to order, but also paying the bill took forever. If the service on the rooftop was better we would definitly recomment this hotel!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jb2018397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews