We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$268
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$267
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$245
View deal
Hotels.comUS$264
ExpediaUS$265
ZenHotels.comUS$254
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,816)
Filter reviews
1,816 results
Traveller rating
1,477
254
69
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,477
254
69
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metropolis building great location rooftop terrace beautiful hotel walking distance luxury hotel small hotel the heart of the city prado museum royal palace principle gran floor concierge doorman spain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,816 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2021 via mobile

Very nice hôtel and very nice staff !
I absolutely love it ! The terrace has a nice view and the rooms very nice!
Thé drinks and the cocktails are amazing! The cosmopolitan the best I have ever had ever !

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank S9831MQnicoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacobo Recarte, Otros at The Principal Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2021

Dear Natasha B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us and the rest of the Tripadvisor users.

I was so happy to learn how much you enjoyed our terrace and the service provided by all the team here. with pleasure I will share your kind words with all the team.

Should you require any further assistance or information please do not hesitate to contact me. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Jacobo Recarte
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2021

I enjoyed so much during my stay in The Principal Hotel. The terrace is so amazing and it has the best view. Also, the location is the best if you want to visit the most iconic places of the city. A very big thanks to the staff who were super helpful in all my requests. I will definitely come back!

Date of stay: June 2021
Thank Natasa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacobo Recarte, Otros at The Principal Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2021

Dear Natasha B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us and the rest of the Tripadvisor users.

I was so happy to learn how much you enjoyed our central location, the viee from the rooftop deck and the service provided by all the staff.

Should you require any further assistance or information please do not hesitate to contact me. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Jacobo Recarte
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2021 via mobile

All the staff were very friendly and supportive, the room was so comfortable, the location was exceptional. They gave me an upgrade with a wonderful view and I booked again for another couple of nights and I was offered a discount, Ana, Fernando, and also all the security guards were extremely friendly and welcoming, I really liked the place so much and I would definitely come back.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Abdullah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacobo Recarte, Otros at The Principal Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2021

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the rest of the Tripavisr users.

I was so happy to learn how much you enjoyed the service provided by all the team and specially by Fernando, Ana and the doorman. It will be a real plesure for me to share your kind words with all of them.

Should you require any further assistance or information please do not hesitate to contact me. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Jacobo Recarte
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2021

The Principal Madrid Hotel provides an excellent service. Its spot on the top of the building gives you opportunity to enjoy an amazing view, while enjoying sun. It has a bar with great offer of drinks. Their terraces where you can enjoy your breakfast are stunning, The service of the hotel is excellent. Huge recommendation!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bojanp444
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacobo Recarte, Otros at The Principal Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2021

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent experience with us and the rest of the Tripadvisor users.

I was so happy to learn we have exedeed your expectations and thank you for remarking the outstanding service provided by all the team..
Should you require any further assistance or information please do not hesitate to contact me. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Jacobo Recarte
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2021

We enjoyed our weekend at The Principal Madrid. The service was excellent and the food at the restaurant delicious. We especially want to say good words about Rafael who was very helpful and made sure we had a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank k_llikik2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacobo Recarte, Otros at The Principal Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your excellent experience with us.

I was so happy to learn how mcuh you enjoyed the servicde provided by all the team and specially by Rafael. It will be a real pleasure to share your kind words with him.

Should you require any further assistance or information please do not hesitate to contact me. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Jacobo Recarte
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews