We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caro”
Review of Tapaspana

Tapaspana
Ranked #2,130 of 12,975 Restaurants in Madrid
Neighbourhood: Centro
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Centro
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

The jamon plate was more cheese than mixed meats so it was disappointing and 16,90
Croquettes were good. Patatas brava no.
All in all it was a bit espansive and we won’t be back i think.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank vivimero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Strongly recommend this place. We find out this place by mistake. Excellent and especially you can find 99% local people. Strongly recommend

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank wojtekm430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Glad we went into this restaurant as we were walking around the park. The lobster paella was one of the best we’ve tried, perfect sweet flavour from the lobster, with the right amount of salt. Also ordered the Bellota Jamón and sangria. Not the best we’ve had, but was good enough.
Very friendly waiter named John.
Gotta try when you’re in the Plaza España area

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Kaurihoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a delicious dinner after walking around Gran Via area. Priced very good, food was full of flavor and service excellent. We had a lobster paella and dessert.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank DeeR330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

The GF and another couple went here last night because they had gone a previous time. Service was friendly and the food was delicious and good value. Be careful on portions as we weren't as clear as we wanted and got a lot of admittedly nice dishes. The blackpudding with padron peppers was amazing as was the pork loin and ham

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank gilescorenwannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tapaspana also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Tapaspana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing