We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold but im from Wisconsin”
Review of Ice Bar Madrid

Ice Bar Madrid
Ranked #661 of 975 Nightlife in Madrid
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

Buy the Groupon or I wouldn't go back. Two small rooms, with rude staff. They are there for their job and nothing else. You can get some good pictures. Go with a group and make your own fun.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

9 - 13 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2015

Th eidea of the Icebar is cool and fancy, but the way these gyus have implemented it is too crappy. The ice bar itself is an industrial container not very well decorated. Very this ice slides on the walls that you feel you are in a butcher refrigerator. Too expensive for this experience

Date of experience: June 2015
1  Thank Juanma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015

Good drinks, nice service, decent music...but for some reason I was really cold!! They need to do something about that

Date of experience: March 2015
2  Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2015

visited with a friend as it was on same street as our hotel, 15 euros entry including a drink - strong vodka. staff were very friendly. you get given a big thermal coat before you go in. it is literally 1 room, quite small and as people have said a bit like a big freezer. we enjoyed a half hour taking photos and sitting on the ice chairs. it is a novelty and not as authentic as some may expect but it is in the city of Madrid and not on a snow covered mountain so we thought it was ok for the 15 euros we had paid.

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank 1982jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2014

A friend and I stumbled across the Ice Bar and decided to give it a chance. We spent 15 EURO each on the entry fee. We waited around until our 10pm entry. Nothing to do or see in the "lobby". We put on our 'jacket' and climbed the stairs to step into the freezer. The main space is about 15'x25' ft (including the bar) and the back room is 10'x15' ft. About 20 people entered the bar with us and the place was packed. The bartenders served a drink--blue punch with some liquor. Even though we were standing in a large freezer, the drink was warm. Disappointing. We took a few pictures and left after 15 minutes. Skip this place and save your money.

Date of experience: October 2014
6  Thank JoeL639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ice Bar Madrid also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Ice Bar Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing