We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$109
US$94
View deal
SAVE US$15
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
ExpediaUS$109
Trip.com
FindHotel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,984)
Filter reviews
1,984 results
Traveller rating
1,442
465
49
10
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,442
465
49
10
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free snacks plaza santa ana stayed at the catalonia great location superior room tapas within walking distance walk in shower huge bed prado museum excellent hotel major attractions art galleries perfect stay quiet street highly recommend this hotel bars and restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,984 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2020

We have nothing but praise for everyone and everything about this hotel. Once again we were given the beautiful room we had stayed in two years ago. Nice, easy check-in. Double doors to keep out corridor noises. And a generous bunch of flowers - it was my wife's birthday - awaited us in our room on arrival. I had ordered it the day before by phone. A few hours later we even found a bottle of excellent white wine in an ice bucket, together with a congratulatory message, a nice gesture. Good sound insulation, which hardly let any of the famous Spanish nightlife through. Good beds, nice bathroom which could be brightly lighted; bathtub with extra walk-in shower. Good, reliable chambermaid. My extra daily paper was promptly delivered to our room. Very good breakfast, with breakfast ladies developing excellent skills in the course of our stay. Nice little snacks on the ground floor - practical if one has been too tired too look for a restaurant and just wants a light bite. Fantastic location right in the centre of old Madrid. We hope to be back.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 July 2020

Dear Peter

Thank you very much for sharing with all the team your review!
I'm feeling very glad you would choose us everytime to stay in Madrid.

Best Regards

Paula Camblor
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2020

We stayed at the Catalonia Las Cortes as we were in town for the Real Madrid game. The hotel is in an excellent location, though you can miss the entrance if you are not looking closely. Our cab driver drove right by.
The lobby is small, though check-in went quickly. The lobby then opens to a seating area, with a small bar and eating area. There is a large TV there, and we saw several people eating there both days.
The floors were beautiful with marble, and little seating areas throughout. The room was very nice though a bit small with a Queen sized bed. Bathroom had a nice shower and bathtub with many amenities. Love the towel warmer.
Free coffee and water were also available.
There are a ton of restaurants and shops in the area. Highly recommend, and we will definitely be back next year.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionLasCortes, Gerente at Catalonia Las Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Dear Jeff

Thank you very much for sharing with all the team your review!
I'm feeling very glad you would choose us everytime to stay in Madrid.

Best Regards

Paula Camblor
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020

I loved this hotel. Wonderful, quiet location a few minutes walk to the main attractions. Very close to shops and restaurants and the delightful Plaza Ana. Very welcoming and helpful stuff. Rooms are small but well appointed, very quiet. Good breakfast. Room service was disappointing (my pizza was frozen in the middle) however lots of alternative options near by. Snacks are welcome when you are adapting to a new time zone. Tea and coffee making facilities and mini bar in room. Will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank tripellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionLasCortes, Gerente at Catalonia Las Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Dear Customer

Thank you very much for having shared your review about Catalonia Las Cortes Hotel.Thank you for your kind remarks wich are very much apreciated
Hope to see you very soon again!

Best regards,

Paula Camblor
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020

I have stayed at large luxurious five star hotels in Madrid and other locations, but this property is one of my favorites. Centrally located within walking distance to Puerto del Sol, Plaza Mayor, the Prado, Reina Sofia, Thyseen Bornemizsa and Atocha Rail station ....its perfect. This visit we booked a junior suite which for a weeks stay was just marvelous, Large and beautiful inside it was quiet and peaceful. Great housekeeping and front desk and bar staff. Love love love this hotel

Room tip: Junior Suite
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 4639UAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionLasCortes, Gerente at Catalonia Las Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Dear customer

Thank you for your kind words

We are extremely happy to read about your great experience with us and it was our pleasure to provide you with a pleasant experience in Madrid.

We hope wellcoming you again

Paula Camblor
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2020

What a neat hotel. Its cloistered on this tiny little narrow street in downtown Madrid. Our Uber dropped us off at around 1030am and our room was ready! Its has a lot of old European charm. Our room was small but beautifully decorated and very functional. The bathroom was roomy and the shower was wonderful with a lot of water pressure. Our room had this cute little Krups pixie espresso machine that worked well and the coffee was delicious. As with all of the hotels we stayed in during our Spain travels, the cost of the hotel was great but breakfast was pricey so we were glad to get a free cup of coffee in the room. I loved this hotel and would stay again. The staff was very helpful as they were able to get us tickets to the Alhambra in Granada. We were unable to before we left the states. And finally, of course, everyone speaks English well.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionLasCortes, Gerente at Catalonia Las Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Dear Customer

Thank you very much for sharing with all the team your great review! I'm so happy you had a lovely time
Thanking you again for taking your time. I'm feeling very glad you would choose us everytime to stay in Madrid.

Best Regards

Paula Camblor
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews