We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise.”
Review of La Bekada

La Bekada
Reserve with
La Bekada is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6,687 of 12,483 Restaurants in Madrid
Price range: US$3 - US$69
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 13 October 2017

This hotel is within walking distance of a transition hotel we stayed at. It looks more like a restaurant for the residents of the area, than a restaurant for the tourists that pours in the nearby hotel.

The food is delicious, much better than some fancy places we visited in downtown Madrid. Relationship price/quality is fair enough.

Be advised, portions are generous specially with the rices.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Osvaldo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iván P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Bekada, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you Osvaldo! It is a pleasure for us to know that you liked our food, especially the rice dishes. Whenever you pass through Madrid, here we are. A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2017

An authentic meal, a short 20 minute walk from the Hilton. This is a typical family Spanish restaurant, with typical good food. My chicken was tasty, in a mildly curried sauce, and the wines are reasonably priced and good. The croquettes starter in the branches of a wire tree was a nice touch. Well worth a walk to get some atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank crawfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iván P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Bekada, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Good morning, Crawfie:

Many thanks for your comment about our restaurant; For us your suggestions are more than welcome.

In addition, in your case we are even more happy to know that in your visit we met your expectations, which gives us a new impetus to continue improving in the service.

Have a good day and whenever you want, you have us at your disposal
A greeting from the team of La Bekada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We were staying in a hotel close by and were starving for lunch so took a risk and went in. At the time we went it was full of locals and none of the staff spoke English but were very welcoming. There was no English menu so we were about to do a random order when a waiter appeared who thankfully spoke English. He recommended some dishes and we went for the three course with coffee. The food was fresh and well cooked, I was really impressed with how good the Gnocchi was, This would have been enough as a main itself. We did not like the dessert but that's purely because we only really like sweet/chocolate desserts. The coffee was good and the service was great/

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chevikdaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iván P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Bekada, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Good morning, Chevikdaniels:
Thank you very much for your comment about our restaurant; For us your opinion and the suggestions that you want to transfer us are more than welcome.

In addition, in your case we are even more happy to know that in your visit we met your expectations, which gives us a new push to keep improving in the service.

Have a good day and whenever you want, you have at your disposal
A greeting from the team of La Bekada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Delicious food from start to finish!

In the beginning they got us a plate of paella and some vegetables with tempura as an appetitive without us ordering.

We had the croquettes, the grilled veal and the black sirloin. Everything was great. For dessert we opted for the apple cake and the brownie.

What was also very nice was that they had a lady taking care of kids, she took my daughter on a table in front of us and she made crafts with her.

Only thing to complain about was that they didn't have a menu in English and also the waiting staff barely spoke any English.



Thank rajx1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iván P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Bekada, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Good morning, Rajx:
Thank you very much for your comment about our restaurant; For us your opinion and the suggestions that you want to transfer us are more than welcome.

In addition, in your case we are even more happy to know that in your visit we met your expectations, which gives us a new push to keep improving in the service.

Have a good day and whenever you want, you have at your disposal
A greeting from the team of La Bekada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

We have been here for a bogey short dinner before running a night activity in our customer premises.
We just eat at the bar, with some tapas.
The taste was nice but not really good, I would say anonymous. The people were friendly. I think we can consider to return, but nothing really unforgettable.

Thank teibaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iván P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Bekada, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016


Good morning, Mr Teibaal:

Many thanks for your comment about our restaurant; The opinions and suggestions of our guests are more than welcomed by the team of La Bekada.

In addition, in your case we are even more happy to know that during your visit we met your expectations, although we have work ahead.

Have a good day and whenever you want, you have us at your disposal
A greeting from the team of La Bekada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Bekada also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to La Bekada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing