We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia
FindHotel
Trip.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Booking.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,631)
Filter reviews
1,631 results
Traveller rating
1,395
180
37
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,395
180
37
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet street small hotel elegant hotel within walking distance room was spacious visiting madrid spain concierge salamanca linens metro calle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 1,631 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Stayed two nights in this beautiful hotel. Good location. Rooms are very nice, very comfortable. Spotless. Staff and service impeccable. There is parking at the hotel, if you arrive by car. Outdoor terrace was lovely, and very nice for relaxing with a good book or a glass of cava. Complementary bottle of sherry was nice. Breakfast is just fantastic! Will return.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dagfinn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC_Orfila, Propietario at Relais & Chateaux Hotel Orfila, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Dagfinn B,

We would like to express our sincere appreciation for you coming to stay with us and for taking the time to share your great feedback.

We are glad that we have managed to meet your expectations on so many levels. We put our best effort to make you feel welcomed and we hope we have achieved make your stay in Madrid unforgettable.

From all of us at Orfila Hotel, we thank you for your wonderful review and hope to host you again soon!

Kind regards,
Verónica García.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Great location. The service in the hotel is phenomenal. With the cute garden and the Michelin star restaurant, it is pleasant to dine for lunch and dinner. The room is spacious but the bathroom is a little tight. The front desk is pretty friendly and professional!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC_Orfila, Propietario at Relais & Chateaux Hotel Orfila, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Michael,

We would like to express our sincere appreciation for you coming to stay with us and for taking the time to share your great feedback.

Knowing that our guests enjoy their stays is most rewarding and it is always a great source of motivation for us to keep doing our best and constantly make further improvement. I am also pleased to hear that our associates have positively contributed towards this enjoyment. Please rest assured that your feedback has been passed on to the entire team.

From all of us at Orfila Hotel, we thank you for your wonderful review and hope to host you again soon!

Kind regards,
Verónica García.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We stayed at Hotel Orfila on the last night of our trip through Spain. We wished that we could stay longer. The hotel was fantastic! Our room was very large with a sleeping area and a sitting room...all beautifully appointed. There was a jacuzzi bathtub as well. The staff was outstanding. We had room service for lunch and ate dinner at the dining room later that night. Our dinner was wonderful.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank UpprNWTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC_Orfila, Propietario at Relais & Chateaux Hotel Orfila, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear UpprNWTravelers,

Many thanks for you stay in Orfila Hotel and shared your experience with other users of TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stayed in Madrid. For us is very important that our guests feel comfortable and happy during their stay in the hotel.

Don't hesitate to return to Hotel Orfila if you come again to Madrid, we will be waiting for you.7

Best Regards,
Verónica García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

I recently returned with my twin teen daughters from our trip to Spain. We were flying through Madrid, so I read all sorts of articles & reviews from both US & European magazines & newspapers as well as Trip Advisor. We chose to stay at Hotel Orfila, & it EXCEEDED our expectations! Not only is the hotel a piece of European Charm tucked away on a small street, but it is staffed with extra-special people who go way out of their way to accommodate one's specific needs. Our room was beautiful filled with every conceivable bath product we might need as well an unexpected gift of wine to kick off our stay. I am very particular about mattress comfort & bath towels, etc. (especially when paying a high price for a luxury hotel), & Hotel Orfila lives up to the Relais & Chateaux standard with excellent beds & linens. Their breakfast was delicious, & we were able to dine outside in their delightful covered patio to the sound of nature vs traffic. The location of this hotel is perfectly set to catch a Metro train (3 short blocks away) & next to one of Madrid's prime shopping districts. We had not pre-booked our dinner plans, but had one special "wish list" restaurant we hoped to get into...Although booked, our concierge was able to get us in AND had us placed in the middle of it all! If you are trying to figure out whether to book this hotel, you will not go wrong by staying this highly personalized gem!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC_Orfila, Propietario at Relais & Chateaux Hotel Orfila, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Laura,

Thank you for the glowing review of Orfila hotel!

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests at the Orfila Hotel and we are glad to know that we succeeded in providing you a stay that left you truly satisfied. I am delighted that our team provided such great service to you for your stay and our property meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again at the hotel on your next visit to Madrid.

Kind regards,
Verónica García.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

This is an amazing hotel. Absolutely perfect in all ways. Location, rooms, and restaurant are all 100% Traveller friendly.
One of the best managed and run hotels we have ever stayed at. The entire staff were totally accommodating and gracious. Everyone was perfectly trained.
We couldn't have asked for anything more or better.
Thank you to the entire staff at Hotel Orfila for making our stay in Madrid a wonderful experience.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mikadog53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC_Orfila, Propietario at Relais & Chateaux Hotel Orfila, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive review of Orfila Relais & Chatêau Hotel! We know you have many hotels to choose from for your trip to Madrid. We are honored that you gave us a chance.

Knowing that our guests enjoy their stays is most rewarding and it is always a great source of motivation for us to keep doing our best and constantly make further improvement.

I am delighted that our team provided such great service to you for your stay and our property meet your expectations.

We trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Relais & Châteaux Orfila Hotel.

Kind Regards,
Verónica García.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews