We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Trip.com
FindHotel
LHW.com
Booking.com
Expedia
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
1,127 results
Traveller rating
970
100
33
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
970
100
33
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red level royal palace clarins toiletries classic room red lounge beautiful hotel opera house rooftop deck premium room love this hotel five star hotel breakfast buffet churros plaza mayor concierge melia palacio
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,127 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2020 via mobile

A group of five of us stayed here and we loved our elegant , contemporary rooms and public spaces...The decor was stylish and impressive .... the hotel was close to most places we wanted to go to and we could walk... the buffet breakfast could have had less varieties & have fresher produce... but there were plenty of options... would stay here again...

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020 via mobile

Traveled with my family of four to visit Madrid and attend El Clásico. From the experience at check-in, to the bellhop service, to the morning breakfast, to room service, the overall experience has been top notch. This hotel caters very well to families. The staff is incredibly nice and warm. We had issues with our ticketsTo the soccer game and they spent almost 30 minutes trying to help us. They go above and beyond. We normally stay at Four Seasons or Ritz Carlton’s, and the service and experience was on par or better than that. This will be my first choice to stay when we return to Madrid.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank shatulp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraHColoma, Guest Relations Manager at Palacio de los Duques Gran Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2020

Dear shatulp,

Greetings from the Gran Meliá Palacio de los Duques! Thank you very much for choosing us and for sharing your amazing feedback with Tripadvisor users.

We always pay attention to every detail and we wish that our guests feel just like at home. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed every beat of your stay, from the check-in process to the services we offer at our little palace.

We are delighted to read that the experience and standards of Gran Melia Palacio de los Duques were up to Ritz Carlton or Four Seasons excellent service.

Hoping to welcome you back here at your home in Madrid and make this second stay even better than your first one.

Best regards,

Sandra Hernández
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020 via mobile

We have just returned from a memorable weekend stay at this superb hotel. We had access to the Red Level lounge which was really great, with nibbles and drinks available all day. The location is excellent with many of the important landmarks within walking distance. We were with our baby daughter so we requested a crib in our room which was ready and waiting for us when we checked in, they even left a little towel and baby bathing kit which was a very nice touch! The rooms were extremely quiet, we couldn’t hear anything from outside which meant we slept very well. Breakfast is very good with a good selection of dishes cooked to order, whatever you want really from usual breakfast fair, they will cook it! Lastly, the staff were all very engaged, friendly and helpful. There is a roof terrace which we could access but it was too cold to use it in February. I would definitely recommend and I hope to come back!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pknho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraHColoma, Guest Relations Manager at Palacio de los Duques Gran Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2020

Dear pknho,

Greetings from Gran Meliá Palacio de los Duques!

Thank you for your nice reviews and positive feedback. We really appreciate the time taken to share you opinion in TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us, specially our convenient location and service. Our aim is to reach the highest satisfaction level of every single experience at Gran Melia Palacio de los Duques and remain at your service in order to assist you in every possible way.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you and you baby back soon!

Kind regards,

Sandra Hernandez
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020 via mobile

America is a great staff member, the rooms are big and nicely decorated, staff is very good, the breakfast amazing we love this hotel, it’s location is walking distance from el retiro and all museums and palacio real!!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank irenedZ1863SU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraHColoma, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palacio de los Duques Gran Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Dear irenedZ1863SU,

Greetings from Gran Meliá Palacio de los Duques!

Thank you so much for such a wonderful and detailed review you have posted in TripAdvisor in order to shareyour experience with other travelers.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do feel thrilled for the compliments addressed to our staff for the attentive service you received from them, specially from America.

We are glad we reached over your expectations with every little gesture and detail.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon and create another unforgettable stay at Palacio de los Duques.

Kind regards,

Snadra Hernández
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

Just finished a 5 night stay with my son at this beautiful hotel. One word can only describe our stay , sensational !!!
From the moment we arrived , until the moment we left , everything was five star.
We were greeted at the front door by Hector . His knowledge and enthusiasm was a breath of fresh air after a 24 flight from Sydney.
All the staff throughout the hotel were exceptional. I could not fault them or their level of service.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone else. Look forward to hopefully bringing my entire family over to enjoy.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Donster88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraHColoma, Guest Relations Manager at Palacio de los Duques Gran Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2020

Dear Donster88,

Greetings from Gran Meliá Palacio de los Duques!

We would like to thank you for your time sharing with us your lovely feedback through Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read these lovely impressions regarding the staff. They are the reason to encourage us to continue working with passion to offer our customers the most exclusive experience.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and your family soon!


Sandra Hernández
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews