We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ExpediaUS$235
ZenHotels.comUS$236
TripadvisorUS$235
Snaptravel
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
74
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
74
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2020 via mobile

We stayed 9 nights at the level and all I can say I never wanted to leave. You have tranquility if you want to get out the hustle and just relax. We were taken care of as if we were family. The team work so hard replenishing and making sure you are taken care of. The breakfast, snacks, drinks just what you need. Sometime we would come in the afternoon and just relax, recoup and chat until dinner. If I'm back in madrid this will be where I am staying!!! Thank you for making our stay memorable but wonderful!!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Seema P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest E, Guest Experience Manager at The Level at Melia Castilla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2020

Dear Poleon999,
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete your feedback after visiting us recently. It's such an honour for the whole to hear that you were so confortable that you never wanted to check out and that you were taken care as family. In our THE LEVEL has been specially created to make you feel like home so we are delighted to see that we got it! It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon and thank you very much for choosing us.

Yours sincerely,

Nieves Tiessen - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2019 via mobile

This review is for The Level Lounge at The Melilla Castilla. My uncle and I spent some time relaxing in this beautiful space, and were treated to an exceptional experience. There was a great selection of appetizers available, including meats, cheeses, vegetables, and some sweets. There were also alcoholic beverages available during the time we were there (usually for a few hours in the evening), as well as water, soda, etc.

Silvia made sure we were well situated and comfortable in the lounge. Her detailed attention to each customer is something that should be recognized, as her kindness and positive attitude made our already positive experience even more fantastic. Esther was also extremely pleasant and made sure we had everything we needed.

I would definitely consider returning to stay at The Level in the Melia Castilla on future trips to Madrid. Nice job by all of the staff!

Best regards,
Brian

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BE1256
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest E, Guest Experience Manager at The Level at Melia Castilla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Dear BE1256,
We would like to give you our most sincere thanks for taking the time to complete such detailed and nice feedback after staying with us. It's a pleasure to know that you had an exceptional experience in our THE LEVEL, specially created to make you feel like home. Also it's so nice to know that you would consider to come back in a near future. We will pass the information to the colleagues involved in make you stay an outstanding experience and definetely we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Our warmest greetings,

Nieves Tiessen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2019 via mobile

This is truly an amazing experience, it’s 6 stars! The room is amazing with quality everything and the Level lounge is what you would expect as a VIP guest in the best hotels in the World. It’s really good and there is nothing else in Madrid that comes even close.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank antonioVBoas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest E, Guest Experience Manager at The Level at Melia Castilla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Dear antonioVBoas,
It's such an honour for the whole team to read your impressions after choosing us recently! Thank you so much for taking the time to complete your feedback, we are delighted to see that we exceeded your expectations in our THE LEVEL area. We will pass your review to all the involved team in order to encourage them to keep giving the best for your next stays! It will be a pleasure to welcome you back again.

Yours sincerely,

Nieves Tiessen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2019 via mobile

Having discovered Melia hotels in Hanoi and stayed at others in Vietnam and Barcelona we happily booked a couple of nights in a room on The Level at the Melia Castilla in Madrid. The Melia provides a consistent level of service at its properties and everything from check in to check out lived up to our prior experience.

The Level rooms at the Melia Castilla are well appointed and well maintained, and The Level Lounge is excellent with very friendly and accommodating staff, good food and beverage choice and a pleasant atmosphere.

The Melia Castilla is not 100% central in Madrid but that is easily accessible via the Metro.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank CLGS_GS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest E, Guest Experience Manager at The Level at Melia Castilla, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2019

Dear CLGS_GS,
Thank you so much in advance for taking the time to complete your feedback after staying with us! It's a pleasure for all the Team to hear you kind Comments after choosing our THE LEVEL area. Definetely we are very proud to know that we exceded your expectations so hopefully we have the chance to welcome you again in a near future.

Yours sincerely,

Nieves Tiessen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019

My wife and I spent two nights in this wonderful hotel in the Castilla area of Madrid.

Although we have stayed in several Melia hotels in the past, this was our first at a Level hotel and it did not disappoint at all. The level area was like a comfortable executive lounge that was open all day and it served drinks, both alcoholic and non alcoholic along with snacks throughout the day.
The staff in this area were very professional and friendly, nothing was too much hassle for them. The level rooms were also modern with a comfortable bed. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel in the future

The hotel was slightly out of the centre but a taxi costs around ten euros or alternatively the nearest metro (Cuzco) was around a 5 minute walk from the hotel and it took around ten minutes to get into the centre.
One slight drawback to the hotel was the location, although there were a few bars within the area it looked like a residential and business area, plus there were a couple of 'more adult themed establishments' and at least one lady of the night working on the same street! It wasn't in your face but it was a surprise when I realised but this is Madrid so it's certainly more liberal than most places!

We will return to a Level Hotel in the near future.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank zonecrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest E, Guest Experience Manager at The Level at Melia Castilla, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2019

Dear zonecrew,
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete your feedback after staying with us! We are so delighted and honoured to know that you enjoyed our THE LEVEL, which it has been specially created to make you feel confortable and like home. I will pass your kind words to all the Team who make it possible and will be so happy to hear that! I hope we have the chance to see you again in a near future.

Yours sincerely,

Nieves Tiessen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews