We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$228
US$175
View deal
Hotels.comUS$175
ExpediaUS$175
Trip.comUS$228
Agoda.comUS$175
TripadvisorUS$175
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
234
21
2
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
234
21
2
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double shower molton brown toiletries excellent night stay closet door absolutely beautiful hotel junior suite rooms are huge pool area fabulous bathroom large mirror full length mirror old palace the high speed train not hesitate to recommend this hotel we ordered room service anton martin metro station nespresso machine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2020 via mobile

The rooms are spacious but first day we got rooms in the attic and it felt closed in and we also had issue with bathroom. But they moved us to another room and it was good. The location is good and the kids enjoyed the pool.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Nomad007700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desirée Martínez, Marketing at Hotel CoolRooms Atocha, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2020

Dear Nomad007700:
Many thanks for your recent wonderful review of the CoolRooms Atocha. We were delighted to read that you and your kids had such an enjoyable stay with us. We are also very happy that you noticed the central location of our house as well as our friendly and helpful staff. I would like to take this opportunity to assure that all guests comments are taken most seriously with action taken where appropriate. Please note that we have a wide variety of room categories which have diverse features and we highly recommend that you check the options prior to your next visit so that you have an even better experience! Our guests usually praise the light and space of our newly renovated attic rooms.

Once again it was a pleasure to have had you stay with us here at CoolRooms and hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2020 via mobile

Despite Covid and many hotels in Madrid closed, you immediately felt the warm hospitality of this place. All staff very friendly, motivated and professional.

We were able to change the Suite upon arrival fitting more to our needs with a shower and bath tub. Actually it is a shower room with two showers.

Room service with delicious Spanish cuisine dishes, skipping typical room service hamburgers and club sandwhich traditions. The room and the entire stay was just perfect.

We will be back!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank el_toro2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desirée Martínez, Marketing at Hotel CoolRooms Atocha, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2020

Dear El Toro2:
Many thanks for your recent wonderful review of our palace. We care about the experience of every single guest and family member that enters our doors and our sole purpose, as always, is your health and safety. We are committed to safeguarding guests’ safety, health and wellbeing through our ‘Stay with Peace of Mind’ health and safety initiative. We thank you in advance for your cooperation in following these measures.We will continue to monitor the situation closely to ensure the safety of each one of you; we will keep updating this communication regularly. Booking your peaceful holiday with us is safe, with a flexible cancellation policy. We are happy to know that you loved our service, and specially that you loved our gastronomic variety selection. Once again it was a pleasure to have had you stay with us here at CoolRooms and hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the very near future.

With sincere and kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2020

Enjoyed a 3 night stay at this hotel. The room was spacious, bed was super comfortable, and the bathroom was HUGE. The shower had double showerheads, and there were tons of counter space. The hotel decor is stylish and modern. Loved the candy jar in the reception area! Hotel staff were friendly, but their striped uniforms were a little tacky. We had home-made marshmallows and chocolates waiting for us in our room at check in, which was a nice touch. Breakfast was okay, but nothing to rave about. The breakfast room is a bit dingy and basement like compared to the rest of the hotel, but service was good. Central location, with tons of food options nearby!

Date of stay: May 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank arielle-steele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desirée M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel CoolRooms Atocha, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2020

Dear Ariellechiu:
I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel on the occasion of your recent visit to Madrid and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read such a positive review of your stay and pleased to see that our services met your expectations. For potencial contributors, we enlisted the help of Spanish designer, Macarena Folache , for our uniform revamp, for this occasion, the prestigious costume designer has been inspired by various aesthetics such as military jackets from the mid-19th century. Regarding your comments about the breakfast area, the palace was reconstructed with the aim to provide maximum comfort and coziness to a modern traveler, yet at the same time to preserve the elegance and atmosphere of the original construction, the first floor was the most official space in the palace served as a reception hall for greeting guests, and the current breakfast saloon for social gatherings. I hope that you will be back at CoolRooms some point in the future. The team will certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

With very best wishes and kind regards and Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2020

Our experience of staying at the CoolRooms hotel was incredible!

The rooms were colossal and breathtaking. The entire interior of the room design was astonishing.
Every small aspect in the suite was carefully thought of, from the lighting in the room to the luxurious style of the living-room.

But most importantly, I must recommend this hotel particularly for its phenomenal staff that works there.
And especially one notable staff member - Diego.
During the outbreak of the corona-virus, Diego helped us handle all the problems that occurred to us.
With helping us in translating the flight carriers services that were solely
speaking in Spanish and fighting to get us a way to get back to our country because of extensive flight cancellations.
By assisting us in the small details in our staying and much more.
The CoolRooms hotel must know his luck by having such an extraordinary member of their crew.

To sum up, I am 100% sure that this is the hotel to recommend to you to go to while staying in Spain.

Room tip: Suite has a good view
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 853sahar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desirée M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel CoolRooms Atocha, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Dear 853sahar:
Thank you very much for having taken some of your precious time to share this fabulous review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us at our luxury historic hotel in Madrid. I am absolutely thrilled to hear that you experience exemplary service on your stay. Moreover I'm glad you enjoyed the beauty of our design. All the members of the team work tirelessly to deliver the best quality service and provide our guests with unforgettable experiences. Therefore receiving reviews such as yours encourages us to continue improving and reinventing ourselves. I hope to have the pleasure of personally welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Safe travels.

Kind regards,
Desirée M. (Guest Relations Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020 via mobile

Nicest staff I have ever had, nothing was too much for them. Very good beds and a beautiful room! The restaurant is definitely recommended. I am already looking forward to my next stay. Hasta luego!!!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Ban5294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desirée M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel CoolRooms Atocha, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Dear Ban5294
First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on TripAdvisor with other travelers. Second of all, A BIG THANK YOU for your soooo lovely review. You're just so sweet! Your words give us aim and reasons to keep working as we do (even harder if we can, all is possible!). Thank you, we run out of words. We really hope to see you soon again. Hasta luego!!!

All the best,
Desirée M. (Guest Relations Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews