We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FindHotel
Trip.com
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
218
17
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
218
17
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high end hotels hotel is beautifully decorated salamanca area recently stayed here amazing hotel every request the entire staff bottled water night stay main road late check first morning would highly recommend this hotel excellent breakfast excellent stay the hotel staff other hotels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2020

Dinner is not great .
Breakfast is okay but not special at all.
Service in the "restaurant" is very poor
The so called "bar" at the top floor balcony is really a joke . In these days nobody was there to serve you anything .
The Hotel just openend , it looks okay but not special .

Room tip: rooms are okay and nicely decorated . Not great but good. If i compare with all the 5* hotels in UAE , the heritage might have 4* MAXIMUM.
Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Departure590636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2020 via mobile

Exceptional from checking in to checking out! I could say we felt just like home. We stayed in the Junior Suite and the room had all that we needed, very spacious, very elegant with a beautiful design and a very comfortable bed. The view from the room balconies over the boulevards is wonderful. Great customer service! The hotel staff was very attentive to detail during our 5 days stay. During our vacation in Madrid, I have proposed to my girlfriend for engagement and the hotel staff were a part of this beautiful love story helping me out preparing surprises throughout our stay! On our last night stay they left beautiful note written in our language with beautiful wishes! I chose this hotel for many reasons considering our visit purpose and the location was also an important factor. If you wish to stay central but closer to the Madrid best district and get the local people feeling I highly recommend it!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SebastianTudorici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageM1, Propietario at Relais & Chateaux Heritage Madrid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Dear Sebastian,

Thank you for the glowing review of our hotel. I would like to express my deepest gratitude for choosing to stay at Relais & Châteaux Heritage Madrid Hotel and sharing such a lovely feedback about your experience.

We are pleased to hear that our team members did their best to ensure your daily adventure was exciting and worthwhile. That is what Heritage Hotel is all about. We aim to make every stay memorable with our personalized service and bespoke experience. Your recognition is very motivating for us to keep up our good work and improve further.

It was a real pleasure for all of us to create these special moments for you throughout your stay and we are sincerely happy that you enjoyed them so much.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely,
Verónica García.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020

We arrive in our cab from the train station about 2pm, as we approach the doors they open and a gentlman in a black suit greets us at the door he takes our two giant suitcases and in we go. A porter leads us down the stairs into a foyer with undersated refined grandeur and we are seated at an antique desk given bottles of water and go through our check in process. We ask about recommendations for lunch a phone call later we have a reservation at Canadio the only Cantabrian restaurant in Madrid (look it up its so worth it and no way you are just walking in off the street way too busy).

We next get walked though the hotel by the porter. We see the dining area, he brings us up to the 7th floor outdoor dining area, then to the solarium on the roof before bringing us to our room showing off the balcony and how everything in the room functions. Not once did I see anything out of place, there was meticulous attention to lighting, decoration everything.
We walked to our lunch reservation about 5 minutes away and then took a stroll through the neighborhood after. If you want to shop 5th avenue type stores this is the area of Madrid to do it, not quite in my price range but notable. We also stumbled upon the American Embassy.
We ate dinner at Haroma the in hotel restaurant and frankly amazing. I can not believe the food and service we got and how affordable it was. If you miss dinner here your trip is not complete. Our server forgive me I do not know here name was from Argentina and we had such a great time speaking with her as well as the Maitre.

Before entring for dinner the front desk supervisor (again bad with name) checked us in for our flight the flowing morning, called us a car for a ride to the airport, and then spent time telling us some amazing stories about is father in law a photographer (let him tell you the stories) and showed us some history of the city.

Wish we never had to leave and go back to real life, the hotel was perfect.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bshue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageM1, Propietario at Relais & Chateaux Heritage Madrid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

Dear guest,

We can’t thank you enough for writing such a superlative and detailed review!

It is very delighting to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your room I’m also extremely glad that our staffs have well taken care of you for a seamless experience.

We truly hope that you will have a chance to return to Madrid and we would be so grateful to be able to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Verónica Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2020

Charming small hotel with superior service. The rooms are nicely decorated and our room had a lovely balcony with a sitting area. The best part of this hotel is the staff. They were so helpful with all of our requests. Charming restaurant with lovely staff.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank R6367BGbarbaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageM1, Propietario at Relais & Chateaux Heritage Madrid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2020

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our sincere appreciation for you coming to stay with us and for taking the time to share your great feedback.

We will continue living up to Heritage Relais & Chatêau ´s commitment to a service that comes from the heart and hope that your review will inspire others to discover our little paradise in the heart of Madrid!

We all hope that you will be able to come back and stay with us soon.

Kindest Regards,
Veronica García.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2020

Great place for a short or long stay.I enjoyed this place a lots, breakfast was great , front office mgrs were really up to their duties, housekeeping was splendid , Quiet rooms ,.
They guide us with all our sighseeing questions.
One small complain, we were given a wake up call daily per our request, last day, a new person , a blonde young lady , she forgot to wake us up and the whole morning it was speedy Gonzalezzzzzzzz. When I mentioned she was not apologetic. Great stay.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kdempseyboyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageM1, Propietario at Relais & Chateaux Heritage Madrid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor. We will never grow tired of reading such complimenting reviews for providing the type of service that warrants feedback such as yours.

We are glad that we have managed to meet your expectations on so many levels and pleased to hear that our team members did their best to ensure your daily adventure was exciting and worthwhile

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely,
Verónica García.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews