We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Steakburger Gran Via
Ranked #29 of 12,750 Restaurants in Madrid
Price range: US$13 - US$25
Neighbourhood: Chueca
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Chueca
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Second day in Madrid and stumbled upon a gem. This place is flat out amazing, service was excelent and food by far the best burger I’ve had in months! Javier was the one that helped me out with the tough task in picking a burger (lots of great burgers) anyone traveling to Madrid this place is definitely a must to eat at.

1  Thank Mario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director-Steakburger, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Steakburger Gran Via, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you Mario for coming!
Hope to see you next time you came to Madrid.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,067)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 73 of 1,069 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2018

We stayed across the road from this restaurant and went 3 nights on the trot. The food was excellent,the service was excellent and the drinks were reasonably priced. Good to find a reasonably priced restaurant with good tasty food, friendly staff and in a capital city

1  Thank allen graham w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director-Steakburger, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Steakburger Gran Via, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thanks for the review!
Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Excellent restaurant !!!!
Very tasty food !!!!
A restaurant located in a very good area .
Good price for the food we received.
We received excellent service from Christian !!!

1  Thank Tamir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director-Steakburger, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Steakburger Gran Via, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thanks for coming Tamir.
Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

I must say, I'm not easy when it comes to 'outside of Israel' food, but this place was just great. The starters, the mains, the side dishes, the non-ordinary deserts, we loved EVERYTHING. Should be the simplest place - meat and french fries, but if you know your meat you will definitely appreciate this place. The meat was fresh, perfectly cooked, just delicious.
And if that's not enough, our waiter was the cutest. Christian handled extremely well all of our requests, (family of 5, lots of requests) he was kind and sweet, and was around every time we needed him.
I'm just sad we didn't had a chance to visit there again since it was our last night in Madrid. Great finale though. Will be the first place I'll go next time in Madrid.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Meitargw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director-Steakburger, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Steakburger Gran Via, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you so much for the comment!
We hope to see you next time yo visit Madrid!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

After passing by and seeing quite a similarity with Ôven (which we loved) just down the road we decided to give it a try.
Same design of the menu, website, staff uniforms as the mentioned pizza place, but the outcome a bit different.
Theres a couple of starters such as wings, mozzarella sticks (which are quite nice with their sweet tomato salsa), then selection of burgers (where you can select a size from tiny to a monster big) and then selection of grilled meats with steaks and ribs.
The wine/ drink menu points again to the same restaurant group and offers very good wines for very friendly prices.
The design of the places is quite well done, again as in the Ôven the toilets are quite impressive with the open sink (not so practical taps but heyy, looks very cool).
Seats are comfy and tables big enough to hold your food, however a bit squeezed together. Open bar and open kitchen gives you more to look at as well.
The food itself (mozarella sticks already mentioned) is ok at its best.
Our both steaks were more on a chewy side and not much rested so got quite bloodied plates). Unfortunately no peppercorn or bearnaise sauce to go with your meat.
Dessert menu is simple and offering good cookie from the oven with ice cream, coffee very tasty.
In overall, food ok, service ok (could do with more training), venue nice, but still something was missing. The atmosphere.. not sure if down to music being too low, not busy enough to miss the buzz, but somehow with all the nice design the spirit is not really there.
Feel free to disagree..:)

Thank Zilberstein1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director-Steakburger, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Steakburger Gran Via, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you for comment.
We wait you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Steakburger Gran Via also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Steakburger Gran Via? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing