We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$324
View deal
Booking.com
US$323
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$324
US$289
View deal
SAVE US$35
ExpediaUS$324
Trip.com
FindHotel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,186)
Filter reviews
1,186 results
Traveller rating
951
173
42
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
951
173
42
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ramon freixa salamanca area beautiful boutique hotel nespresso machine the hotel staff breakfast was excellent excellent location the air conditioning street turndown concierge serrano gym europe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,186 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2020

Staffs are very nice and helpful. Room is clean and large. Very close to the Catalunya metro station. Although the ventilation is not under the good condition, it is good to stay. Can't wait to come back again!

Date of stay: August 2020
1  Thank SaraTyson49200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martín García Lires, Director General at Hotel Unico Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2021

Dear Sara

Thank you very much for sharing this amazing review about our Hotel.

It is a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kindest regards,

Martín García Lires
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2020 via mobile

Unico hotel gives you emotions!
That’s priceless.
Absolutely everything was excellent: design, service, breakfast, rooms.
The location is great!
Salamanca area - shops, restaurants - all in 5-10 min walking distance
Unico is unique))
Thanks to all Unico hotel staff for our emotions❤️

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank C62EJtatianag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justyna K, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Unico Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Dear C62EJtatianag,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Único Madrid and for sharing this amazing review with us!

It´s a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed so much the hotel in general, the breakfast and the location.
I am thrilled to know that the staff made your stay special.

We hope to welcome you again very soon!

Kindest regards,
Justyna K
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

A very lovely hotel in a fantastic location with the airport being very accessible. Great base for exploring the city. Not to many "local" eateries or bars around. Breakfast a little on the expensive side.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank onandoncookham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justyna K, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Unico Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

Dear onandoncookham,

Thank you for choosing Único Hotel Madrid during your stay in the city and for sharing this review regarding your experience with us.

I am thrilled to learn that you enjoyed our location in the heart of Salamanca neighborhood. I am sorry to learn that the restaurant nearby didn´t meet your expectations.

We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Kindest regards,
Justyna K
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile

Very nice, cozy and comfortable hotel in a beuatiful central area in Madrid. Recommended for business but also for a romantic stay, equally rewarding. Staff is great and the veggie sandwich at the bar is amazing!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank uboat75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justyna K, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Unico Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2020

Dear uboat75,

Thank you so much for sharing this amazing review regarding your recent stay with us.

I couldn´t be happier to learn that you enjoyed our unbeatable location in the heart of Salamanca neighbourhood.
Thank you for mentioning our bar menu and the attention of the staff, it was a pleasure for all of them to assist you.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon!

Kindest regards,
Justyna K
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020 via mobile

The hotel offers an excellent location for the best enjoyment of guests.
Reception is warm and friendly, rooms are extremely comfortable and clean.
Very convenient meeting area for business meetings.
Luscious breakfast
Most recommended

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank alessandromW3645CR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justyna K, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Unico Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

Dear alessandromW3645CR,

Thank you so much for sharing this amazing review regaring your recent stay with us!

I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed our location and rooms. Thank you for mentiong the breakfast and the freindliness of the staff, it will be a pleasure for me to share your words with them.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kindest regards,
Justyna K
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews