We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic”
Review of El Winnie

El Winnie
Ranked #2,366 of 12,952 Restaurants in Madrid
Neighbourhood: Malasaña
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Malasaña
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Great food. The service is quite fast too. And the price is totally fair, which makes this restaurant a must go, if you're in the center of the city. Worth every penny.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pedro V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2018

I've been for several times at this funny restaurant in my four years living in Madrid but I always want to come back again to this place that I found out by chance.
I always want to come back because I want to try all the tasty soups, brochettes, noodles... that they offer on their varied menu. Want to come back because I like the place itself, not very big and sometimes quite crowded (mostly by Asian youths) but so different from most of the other Asian reataurants in the city. I always want to come back to the Winnie (that in fact I don't know if this is the real name as the name is written in Chinese on the facade) for its great value for money.
I like even its smell that helps me to think that, suddenly, I am not in Madrid but in Shanghai or Chengdu. I'll come back for sure...

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rafa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

'The Winnie' as we use to refer to this place, is one of the most authentic chinese restaurants in the area. Cheap and with a very good quality, every soup is excellent, the queues are increasing in the street but don´t hesitate, you need to taste it.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank fcojavierp280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Was surprised to find this in Madrid. Nice authentic (tasting anyway, don't know if they actually use authentic ingredients but the chef was cursing in Chinese so I guess they are as authentic as jade)

Food is quite good. Filling. Hard to pick from the menu (I think the literal translation of the original chinese dish to Spanish is a challenge).

Serving sizes are decent, but as in many Chinese restaurants, always good to order 2 or more dishes per person.

Am quite satisfied with the general taste and feel of the food. Will definitely go back if I get the craving for soy sauce.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wujae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Winnie also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to El Winnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing