We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A terrific place”

Somos Garra Restaurant
Reserve with
Somos Garra Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,341 of 12,982 Restaurants in Madrid
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Princesa
Description: the ideal restaurant to breath and eat Madrid, a unique balcony towards the Plaza de España and the Gran Vía, which looks to Madrid more 'cañí' in the most current way.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came here for a business dinner and drink and we were completely delighted by the place.

Locate in the Barcelo Torre Hotel, Somos restaurant is definitely a place where you can have a pleasing experience in terms of drinks and cuisine. The place is spacious, stylish and with an excellent design. The service is professional and attentive.

As for the cuisine, we went for multiple meals and the overall experience was formidable. Even the typical Spanish meals had a sort of “classic European cuisine” touch and we literary re-discovered some meals.

And on a side note , the bar is terrific!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank MaksimsReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2018

Amazing food with great views of Gran via . Totally loved the atmosphere and the quality. We had a set menu and tried most of the choices and everything was delicious. Specially the octopus and the rabo de toro. To die for. ANA the maitre was so attentive and knowledgeable that turned the dinner into an event. We will be back for sure. Loved it

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Ludwig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marianasaltor, CM at Somos Garra Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear Pablo,
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed. Thank you for your review, it means a lot for us in order to make improvements and to keep motivating the team.
Thank you very much for coming and we hope to see you soon.
Kind regards,
Mariana, CM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Stumbled upon Somos by accident, as it’s located on the second floor of the Barcelo hotel.

We chose from the day’s menu and were delighted with all three courses, which included a freshly cooked paella as the main. We chose a nice bottle of reasonably priced Spanish white wine to accompany it. The food was nicely presented and served by professional, friendly, attentive staff.

The ambience of the restaurant was modern and we enjoyed a table by the window overlooking the Plaza.

Thoroughly recommended if you’re in the area and looking for a fine dining experience.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Paddockwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariana s, rrss community manager at Somos Garra Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Paddockwit:

Thank you very much for your nice comments. We really appreciate your review.
We are very happy you enjoyed the evening. It has been a pleasure to attend you in Somos. We are glad to know that you enjoy our attention and gastronomic proporsal.

Hope to receive your visit again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Very good food, but it takes time when you are there with a group. Not negative, but a fact and normal. Taste is great and my lu;ch and dinners I have nothing to criticise. That’s not normal...

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Spieser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariana s, rrss community manager at Somos Garra Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Spieser

Thank you very much for your comment, which is essential for our improvement. We will try to make it better and faster for the next time anyway. Hope you enjoyed the rest and come back early.

Kind regards :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

The service is friendly, the servers attentive, and a nice lineup of beers, wine, and mixed drinks. Bar or table service.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank almnjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoLeCoco, Director Comunicación RRSS at Somos Garra Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear customer,

We want to thank you very much for sharing this excellent review from our Garra bar. We are sure that it will be a great source of motivation for our team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards!

Le Cocó Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Somos Garra Restaurant also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Somos Garra Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing