We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First real tapas experience ”
Review of Esplore Clavel

Esplore Clavel
Reserve with
Esplore Clavel is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #122 of 12,675 Restaurants in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: Chueca
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Chueca
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

My first time in Madrid and of course I wanted to try some proper Spanish tapas.
Close to our hotel we found Esplore. We decided to go for the taster menu at €26 to get a real selection of foods and things I would pobably never choose on the menu. The food was amazing!!! It was cooked to perfection. My favourite was the Iberian pork tacos, but I really didn’t like the cold pumpkin soup. Also the wine was fantastic. Although my Spanish is not great I did try my best to order in Spanish but the friendly waitress offered to get me a menu in English.

Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esploreretail, Encargado de Comunicación y Redes Sociales at Esplore Clavel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, Matt! Thank you for your comment! We are happy to see that you enjoyed so much our food!
If you have the chance to come again, we recommend you to taste our Iberian Prey with potato’s and Canary style spicy pepper sauce or our Iberian prey tartar. You will not regret it.
Greetings! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Stopped here by luck, a charming young lady helped us as our Spanish is pretty poor. We had a great two course meal. The fish and chicken dishes were lovely, the tuna and tomato salad we had for starters was delicious and had a wonderful dressing.
Staff all very friendly, helpful and polite.
A must if in Madrid

Thank Marcel82014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esploreretail, Encargado de Comunicación y Redes Sociales en Esplore at Esplore Clavel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Hello Marcel! Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed so much at Esplore.
If you come back, don't forget to taste our iberian pork meat, our specialty. Greetings :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We had dinner at Esplore and had a great time. Staff were very friendly and the restaurant had a lovely atmosphere. Food and wine were delicious and reasonably priced. Recommended!

Thank Merryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esploreretail, Encargado de Comunicación y Redes Sociales at Esplore Clavel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

¡Hello, Merryn! We are glad to read that you had a great time at Esplore and enjoyed our dishes. We hope to see you again. Greetings from all the team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

Delicious food, great service by Stephanie and only a short walk from the Catalonia hotel. Drinks were a reasonable price. We highly recommend this place and we dined here twice

Thank DianeExell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esploreretail, Encargado de Comunicación y Redes Sociales at Esplore Clavel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you very much for you comment, Diane! We are glad that you liked our food and the service. Greetings from the Esplore team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

We’d visited here on arrival in Madrid & great reviews lured us here. We had the pork burger, it was absolutely delicious. The fact we enjoyed it so much & read more great reviews we decided to book for the taster menu 2 days later! £26pp inc 1 drink, it was amazing, 5 courses later plus a selection of desserts, we were defeated! The food was cooked expertly & delicious, would highly recommend.

Thank JoanneBirstall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esploreretail, Encargado de Comunicación y Redes Sociales at Esplore Clavel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Hello, Joanne! Thanks for sharing your opinion. We are happy to read that you had a great experience at Esplore. Greetings :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Esplore Clavel also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Esplore Clavel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing