We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Barcelo.com
US$186
View deal
Expedia
ZenHotels.comUS$188
Agoda.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,820)
Filter reviews
1,820 results
Traveller rating
1,484
241
62
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,484
241
62
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location royal palace excellent hotel deluxe room metro stop fantastic stay would highly recommend this hotel modern hotel excellent breakfast rooms are spacious star hotel visiting madrid plaza mayor concierge sauna comfort spain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,820 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2021

Everything was great. Staff is very nice friendly they make sure you are taking care of. Bed was very comfortable. The room would always be clean when we got back. My son is two years old he had space to run around lol. And he loved the bed.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank tiffanyv0923
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Barcelo Torre de Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Dear Tiffany,
Thank you for posting this kind review about your recent visit.

It was a pleasure to receive your positive feedback regarding our location and rooms. Ensuring the comfort of our guests is a top priority, so we are especially pleased to know that you were satisfied in this respect.

It would be a pleasure to have you return on a future occasion.
Best wishes,


Equipo de Relaciones Públicas
Barceló Torre de Madrid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2021

A beautiful hotel in the heart of Madrid. Best bathroom and huge bed. I will definitely choose this hotel to stay again. Sparkling clean, modern and within walking distance to the city center. The staff so polite and willing to help!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank tmelet940453
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 May 2021

The communication around this hotel increases the expectations, but at end I was pretty annoyed by the quality provided:

- deluxe room with a city-view: broken or missing elements, awful cable management for the TV, strange and repetitive sounds coming from the bathroom (impossible to identify or fix)

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank adameprietveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2021

Very good hotel, great location, great rooms and a great view. We enjoyed our breakfast and the friendly staff. I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to enjoy their stay in the center of the city of Madrid

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank vickyfashionamst2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2021 via mobile

We live in Madrid and This hotel was chosen out of multiple ones simply for its access to the pool and the wellness center , after we booked we called the customer service who confirmed the availability of the pool and the services therefore we went through with the booking, as soon as we arrived here they told us we could not access the pool as we did not reserve. We had not been notified of the need to reserve when We called , neither there was anything written online. Worst experience in the worst possible day. A waste of time and respect.
Make sure you ask everything before booking.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Antonio99ruggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia Palmero, General Manager at Barcelo Torre de Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2021

Dear guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at our Barceló Barceló Torre de Madrid hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve upon the service that we provide to our guests.

We are really sorry that you had such a bad feeling in our hotel. It is true that there is a limited capacity at the wellness area for safety reasons as the safety of our guest and our staff is such an important requeriment for us. However, we have checked all the information we have and we can confirm that you did access to the wellness because we could find space for you and your partner. What is more, we also provided a late check-out and a room upgrade so you can enjoy our wellness area and the amazing views during the morning. The satisfaction of our clients is our fundamental requeriment and we did everything we can for you to enjoy our hotel.

We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons.

Kind regards,
Public Relations Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews