We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Agoda.com
US$131
US$115
View deal
SAVE US$16
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
ExpediaUS$131
Barcelo.comUS$131
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,771)
Filter reviews
1,771 results
Traveller rating
1,451
235
54
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,451
235
54
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location concierge desk royal palace excellent hotel deluxe room metro stop fantastic stay would highly recommend this hotel modern hotel excellent breakfast rooms are spacious three nights star hotel visiting madrid plaza mayor sauna comfort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,771 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2020

Very well located in a convenient and safe neighbourhoud, this luxury property in one of the most iconic building of central Madrid, is certainly an instant hit for both business and leisure guests. Managed by the Barceló group - one of the biggest spanish tourism chains - offers superior hospitality within a unique environment that will definitely please the creative minds who can afford a little luxury, not so unreachable btw, while staying in Madrid. Loved the spacious rooms, the free wifi and the very good quality champagne in the breakfast.

Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Arthurarrudabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2020

Stay here. It's a modern hotel, comfortable and well-appointed, but it's the staff who make it special.
The top floor pool is a big bonus. And if you want to discover Madrid on foot it's perfectly placed.

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank stephenboxer6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2020

The staff here are very kind and helpful. From check in to check out....perfect. The location was very good. Adjacent to Plaza de Espana. Short walk to several parks, the Palace, Museums, and dozens of great restaurants!
Very nice Gym, although I was unable to use it as I spent most of the days walking. SO MUCH TO SEE!
Loved the shower. And I'm a plumber by second trade.

Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2020

all the members of the staff, like doormen, reception team, restaurant staff, director and many others are incredible friendly, professional and they provide an exceptional service. We stay for several days, cause the hotel is really exceptional, all the family members want to com back as soon as possible.

Room tip: corner suites, sunny cause most of them with balcony
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 375luisl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia Palmero, Director General at Barcelo Torre de Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2020

Dear guest,

We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your experience vacation in our hotel, we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments are a great source of motivation. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. 


Many thanks for highlighting the staff working at Barceló Torre de Madrid. A comment like yours is such a great source of motivation for all of us working in the hotel. Next to that, without a doubt, it is also one of our key characteristics to offer a personalized service in order to guarantee great experiences and create unforgettable memories.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Barceló Torre de Madrid!

Best regards,

Your Public Relations Team



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2020

I spent a couple of days at the hotel traveling solo. I had originally made my reservation at Barcelo Imagine but due to covid, it wasn’t open at I was offered Torre de Madrid. It turned out to be a great substitution. I highly recommend this hotel for its great location and views from the room. Also, the staff is doing an excellent job to maintain the property clean during covid. I was impressed with the great customer service from everyone. Special thanks to Miriam (reception) María and Inés (PR), the safeguard at the pool and Victor for making my stay a memorable one. I will return.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Julia_Saorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia Palmero, Director General at Barcelo Torre de Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2020

Dear Julia,

First of all, we want to thank you for your praising punctuation and your lovely comment you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Torre de Madrid hotel. We are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations.

We are also very pleased to read your complete satisfaction and the truly fantastic time you have spend here with us. We are grateful for your highlight on how great our facilities are, that you did like your room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times.

Also, thank you for highlighting our dedicated and friendly staff. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. We will make sure Miriam, María, Inés, Víctor and Grigore know your special mentioned them, they will be thrilled!

We truly hope that you visit Madrid again soon, and that you will choose us again for your stay.

Sincerely,

Your Public Relations Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews