We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Gastromaquia

Gastromaquia
Reserve with
Gastromaquia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #173 of 12,774 Restaurants in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$46
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Chueca
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Not pretentious, this restaurant is an excellent one with reasonable prices and very good food. We ate at the famous ten con ten and thus one cost half the money and is much better than ten con ten. Reserve there and enjoy !

Thank Shamirraanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gastromaquiachue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gastromaquia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you for your opinion. We are pleased to know that you liked it and we hope you will come back when you visit Madrid again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,079)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1,079 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2018

Gastromaquia is aptly named. With early 8:30 reservations, for awhile we were the only customers in the restaurant. By 10:00 it was completely full, so make reservations as the Spanish eat late.

All the tapas we ate were excellent. Highlights included Octopus with Potato Foam and the Tikki Masala Mussels in an Indian-flavored broth. Our favorite was the caramelized Grilled Goat Cheese with honey vinaigrette and basil pesto. Dinner entrees were excellent. Find out what the fish of the day is being served.

The food execution was nicely paced, wine constantly flowed, and our server was the best. A great Spanish foodie finale for our trip!

Gastromaquia is my #1 choice when I return to Madrid. Chueca barrio has come a long way!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gastromaquiachue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gastromaquia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you for your opinion. We are pleased to know that you liked it and we hope you will come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Loved this place. The food was innovative and delicious. Friendly service too. Especially good was the mushroom croquettas, eggplant appetizer and duck. Will go back!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank cocomarvinpenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

We visit Gastromaquia for dinner while in Madrid. Dinner was great and, finally, we found service to match! Our waiter was very friendly and gave us good advice about the menu. We wanted to order all of it, he advised against it and we were very glad that we took his advice!

The wine list was great and our waiter was extremely knowledgeable about the menu and also took a genuine interest in us.

I would certainly recommend Gastromaquia if you are in Madrid!

Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gastromaquiachue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gastromaquia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you very much for your opinion. For us it is very important to offer an excellent service and we are glad you enjoyed it. We wait for you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

we had our last dinner of vacation here and we were so glad. The staff was wonderful, the food was fantastic and the atmosphere was relaxed. We had a selection of the apps, entres, and desserts as well as cocktails and a bottle of wine and would say it was probably the best meal we had our whole trip. If we ever go back to Madrid, we will surely stop in again.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank markeymarkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gastromaquiachue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gastromaquia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you very much for your opinion. We are glad to know that you have loved it and we will be waiting for you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gastromaquia also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Gastromaquia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing