We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The "end of the earth" (Finisterra, Spain) is magical”
Review of Follow The Camino

Follow The Camino
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Since 2006, Follow The Camino has organised tours of the Camino de Santiago for thousands of pilgrims and holiday makers , coming from all over the world to walk, cycle or horse ride along The Way. We provide tailored packages for our clients - including luggage hand-picked accommodation, luggage transfers and walking guides.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I completed my second leg of the Camino de Santiago by hiking from Santiago to Finisterra. I booked my hotel reservations and daily baggage pick up through Barbara at Follow the Camino and was totally pleased with every hotel they selected for me. My every expectation was exceeded.

Thank feick68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaminoJane, Public Relations Manager at Follow The Camino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We're delighted you enjoyed your trip! Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"luggage transfer"
in 30 reviews
"the tour du mont blanc"
in 3 reviews
"guided walk"
in 3 reviews
"walking notes"
in 14 reviews
"coastal route"
in 5 reviews
"beyond the call of duty"
in 3 reviews
"casa brandariz"
in 3 reviews
"worked perfectly"
in 3 reviews
"emergency number"
in 4 reviews
"wonderful trip"
in 6 reviews
"an excellent choice"
in 3 reviews
"every step of the way"
in 3 reviews
"tour company"
in 6 reviews
"hotels booked"
in 3 reviews
"special experience"
in 4 reviews
"went smoothly"
in 6 reviews
"after a long day"
in 3 reviews
Filter

34 - 38 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Meself , my mum and my sister had an amazing time trekking from St Jean to Pamplona. the first leg of the Camino !
Patricia did a fantastic job answering all of our questions and plannig the right trip for us! Our flights were cancelled, luckily we managed to fyl into Bilbao, and Patricia arranged new transfers for us. The whole trip was seamless, it was really fantastic

Thank emermenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaminoJane, Public Relations Manager at Follow The Camino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

That's great, Emer! I'll pass on your kind words to Patricia. Buen Camino! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Shenda from Follow the Camino helped us with the booking for our Easy Days Camino. She was promptly accessible to answer questions and offer support as we prepared for the trip. She helped us figure out what time of year and which distances would be most appropriate for us. Follow the Camino responded quickly when our luggage was lost by the airlines and sent us more walking notes. Our accommodations were more than adequate each night and our luggage was transferred efficiently each day to our new destination. Shenda also arranged for a bus tour to the coast and made sure we knew which pick-up point was closest to our hotel. Our Easy Days Camino was the perfect first camino for me and my husband and a journey that we will always remember.

Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaminoJane, Public Relations Manager at Follow The Camino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your review Charlotte. We're delighted you had great trip and hope to work with you again on your second Camino :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thanks to Barbara for helping to organise another great camino cycle, taking in the great cities of San Sebastian, Bilbao and Santander

Thank Niall P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaminoJane, Public Relations Manager at Follow The Camino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Great to hear you enjoyed yourself, Niall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked through follow the Camino with Kathetine baldwin. She was very good and helpful. I did st jean de pied to Pamplona i loved every minute of the trip and will come back later in the year to finish it of. All the hotels booked were lovely and the bag transfers are just worth there weight in gold.

Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaminoJane, Public Relations Manager at Follow The Camino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Sharon, thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed the walk and looking forward to working with you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Follow The Camino also viewed

Santiago de Compostela, Province of A Coruna
Santiago de Compostela, Province of A Coruna
 
Santiago de Compostela, Province of A Coruna
Santiago de Compostela, Province of A Coruna
 

Been to Follow The Camino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing