We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
5
15
25
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
15
25
9
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2014

In brief:
+ quite cheap
+ not far from the city
+ calm and peaceful

- no wifi in the rooms (only in the cafeteria)
- very hight prices in the cafeteria (about 1,8 euros for 1,5l of water)
- at night it's scary to return to by feet

We found the hotel very easy as the people in the touristic center knows it. There is the bus №6 which drives along the french way, so all the day it's easy to reach the hotel. However if you return at night it could be a little scarry to walk from the city to the hotel.
The room we had was pretty clear and very fine to stay as we came from a big city - it was calm, not noisy, nature all around.
The main disadvantages are no wifi in the rooms, but you can find it in the cafeteria for free and everything else in cafeteria is too expensive. Also if you do not want to use public transport it will take you about an hour to reach the Santiago Cathedrial from there, but in about half an hour you can find nice non-touristic places to eat.
And we had a small accident whent the bath's door closed (the lock is strange).

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeaSealTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Terrible. It's like an army camp and barrack blocks, certainly not a hotel which I booked! Be aware of their website, it's very misleading. Awful service in the cafe, but unfortunately there's nowhere else to go unless the self service restaurant is open. Turned away from the restaurant, why?!! The beds are awful and pillows even worse. Don't be deceived by the nice staff and pleasant looking reception. You can get a bus into town down the hill if you're prepared to wait for one (we waited an hour!) wifi only available in the cafe and doesn't always connect. Honestly, stay somewhere else and away from the pilgrims.

Date of stay: July 2014
2  Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Restaurant must not be used by pilgrims. Only people from the hotel are welcomed. Looks like this is all only about making money. Very poor service. Also the waiting room was not foot the pilgrims but only for the People who payed some money. Service people not friendly and very poor English.

Date of stay: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meddelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Very basic as expected, cheap (6€ per person per bed), huge and not fully utilized place. The camp is designed for 800 visitors. We have been there in top season - august 2013 - and only very few from 30 blocks were occupied. Facilities are also very humble - cafeteria and so called self service shop.
We expected something adequate to last stop before the entering Santiago and finishing Camino. We have got boring place to survive few hours until the next sun rise.
If you hesitate to go there or not just skip it.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krzysztof N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We we surprised to find that this was like staying in a holiday village - single storey accommodation blocks. Reception is in a separate block with staff very helpful. Room was adequate clean and area quiet. The cafeteria provided good snack food and coffee. It was some 300 metres from our accommodation up a hill and as it was raining we drove to it. Went into Santiago the following morning (3 miles) and also had to go to the airport - a convenient 5 miles. Certainly a nice feel to the place.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews