We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (943)
Filter reviews
943 results
Traveller rating
757
139
31
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
757
139
31
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old mill beautiful hotel minute drive sitting room a lovely stay hotel restaurant beautiful room old town breakfast buffet visit santiago stayed nights camino walk taxi galicia jets regis cafe
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 943 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

We recently enjoyed a one night stay here..The service from the front desk staff to the room service and housekeepers was excellent. The room including the bathroom were both very spacious with all the details included. A very historic property with a major undertaking by the owners to take it from an abandoned Sugar Mill to what it is today. A job incredibly well done. The dining experience was also a superb experience. The service was perfect as was the food from the chef..not to mention the beautiful room..There is also a bar/cafeteria area that serves a more casual fare beside a beautiful and comfortable sitting room where you can also have a drink or a light meal.The spa/pool area was also a nice retreat on a cool wet day that we were there..Turkish Bath/sauna/cold room pool and Jacuzzi...so lots to choose from! Would highly recommend a to here....

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tylercon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisaLorenzoGarcia, Director General at Hotel Spa Relais & Chateaux A Quinta da Auga, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear tylercon,

First of all, we would like to send you our warmest appreciations for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Hotel &

Spa Relais & Chateaux a Quinta da Auga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

A great wind down in comfort and luxury after walking the Camino. Lovely room and great meal in the restaurant. We used the water spa facilities which were superb and very welcome on aching muscles. Would stay again

Room tip: Our room at back of property overlooking gardens was lovely
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jerseybean07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisaLorenzoGarcia, Director General at Hotel Spa Relais & Chateaux A Quinta da Auga, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Jerseybean07,

First of all, we would like to send you our warmest appreciations for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Hotel &

Spa Relais & Chateaux a Quinta da Auga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

A lovely converted mill and family run hotel. Service was excellent from the warm welcome to the friendly and knowledgable waiters. Very pleasant room with picturesque view over the gardens. Comfortable bed, good quality linen and towels and excellent powerful shower. We popped to Santiago and it was approx 7 euros in a taxi. Outstanding dinner ... the best steak I have ever eaten!! Beautiful spa, although expensive, worth a visit if tired from walking! Small but well equipped gym. A delightful hotel, full of charm and character and service that can’t be beaten. Highly recommended! Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisaLorenzoGarcia, Director General at Hotel Spa Relais & Chateaux A Quinta da Auga, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear Peter C,

First of all, we would like to send you our warmest appreciations for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Hotel & Spa Relais & Chateaux a Quinta da Auga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Myself and my partner stayed here at the end of our Camino .. What a way to finish our amazing trip! The Hotel it just beautiful the staff are very helpful and friendly and the food is excellent!! The place was spotless. There was also a gym that is opens 24 hours and a lovely spa. We upgraded to the Pent House and it was worth every penny! It would be an idea place for a Wedding Venue it’s a must if you are going to Santiago

Room tip: Room with a view over the stream and gardens
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisaLorenzoGarcia, Director General at Hotel Spa Relais & Chateaux A Quinta da Auga, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear Angela F,

First of all, we would like to send you our warmest appreciations for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Hotel &

Spa Relais & Chateaux a Quinta da Auga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

This is a great place to relax and enjoy the Serenity of this beautiful setting. The food, the services and the facilities were all excellent! This place is a a must stop and stay for a few days to really enjoy!

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank Gabriel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisaLorenzoGarcia, Director General at Hotel Spa Relais & Chateaux A Quinta da Auga, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Dear Gabriel G

First of all, we would like to send you our warmest appreciations for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Hotel & Spa Relais & Chateaux a Quinta da Auga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews